Help in our home and garden near Bermatingen, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 95 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ENGLISH:

    Welcome to our place.

    We are Lena and Laurenz Schmidt (26 and 28) with our children Paula and Raphael (2 and 0).
    Our team also includes Lukas and Nora.
    In summer 2020 we took over this farm near Lake Constance and are in the starting blocks of our project. We are currently in the initial and development phase.

    Our current team consists of permanent employees and volunteers from all over the world.
    The farm consists of several buildings, fields, meadows and wooded areas.
    Our meadows and fields also include a permaculture garden that is currently under construction.
    Also an orchard, chickens and horses (for yostumers and 3 private horses. You will work only with the horses from the family).
    You will live in your own shared apartment with other volunteers in our guest house.


    In addition to the smaller jobs such as animal care, cooking, collecting eggs, gardening, making firewood, maintaining paths and fences and maintenance, we also deal with larger projects such as building , landscaping and renovation work on our old familyhouse.



    In your free time you can go on wonderful hikes, go to the famous Lake Constance, go swimming, do great bike tours or just enjoy the peace and quiet in the pure nature.

    We have bicycles, but we haven't yet made them roadworthy.

    Our daily structure is that work starts at 8 a.m., looking after our private ponies from the children and doing stable work. At 10 o'clock there is the communal breakfast (which is prepared by a volunteer). After that, we do everyday and incidental work. Lunch is from 12.30pm to 1.30pm (cooked by 2 volunteers).
    In the afternoon we work together on our projects.
    Projects extend over several days or weeks and consist of:
    - Renovation work on the old house
    - gardening
    - Moving and renovation
    - Building projekts
    - Repair tools and bicycles

    You have free time on the weekends. Usually 1 to 1.5 days.
    Our preferred length of stay is 3 weeks or more.


    We are looking forward to many new faces and stories from all over the world.

    With best regards
    Lena and Laurenz, Lukas, Nora and the team

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Since we no longer have the opportunity to travel due to our project, we simply bring the cultural exchange directly to our farm =).
    It is important to us to spend a lot of time with the workawayers and to be in constant communication. Working together, having a good conversation and learning from one another. New anguages, new ideas, skills or cooking ideas.
    As far as possible, we want to integrate the volunteers into our family and our team. We will speak with our volunteers in English and, if desired, also in German.

    Our children are also happy to see new faces, games and songs from all over the world.
    We'll teach you how to garden, how to grow vegetables in season, and how to build fences.
    You will get to know a colorful collaborative project that focuses on sustainability. With us you will get to know new great people, practical tasks, breathtaking nature and good food. If you want, you can work with the horses.
    Our estate is only a few km away from the famous Lake Constance and yet surrounded by nature with no neighbors.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The tasks will consist of helping us with some small construction projects around the house, cooking, work with our private ponys, collecting eggs for you and the family, making firewood, gardening, harvesting, helping in the kitchen, helping with landscaping, maintenance, collecting fruits from the trees , Maintenance of paths and weeding, only in private spaces.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will live in your own house where you will have a shared kitchen. There is the possibility to use a single room or to sleep in a multiple room. There is internet .

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Only a few km is the breathtaking Lake Constance, which offers some tourist opportunities. You can also go hiking, there are beautiful bike paths and we can take you to the next train station.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have enough space for people with campervans =)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week



N° de référence hôte : 328192916399