Spend time with local family, in beautiful island setting, Koh Phayam Ranong, Thailand

Country

Thaïlande

Enregistré comme favori 349 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    57.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Chikoyo; a Japanese lady and I have been living on Koh Phayam (Phayam Island) for 27 years. Koh Payam is located on the west coast of Thailand, off the coast of Ranong province facing the Andaman sea.

    My business is located only 400 metres from a pristine beach which offers surfing, fishing, snorkeling as well as many great places to eat and socialize. It is also the ideal location to watch the beautiful sunsets each evening, obviously I give you free time to do this as well.

    My business consists of our new restaurant, 3 bungalows and gardens which need to be maintained

    I also have 5 cats, 4 dogs and 9 chickens so hopefully you are like me, an animal lover !!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    By joining my family, you will be given first hand information about both the culture and environment of Koh Payam. Our Community consists of Thai, Burmese and Moken Sea Gypsie People, all of which have learnt to live and work together in harmony.

    I have close relationships with many different people on the island and would be happy to help you during your stay to meet and experience all that is on offer here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    While volunteering with me, your role is varied. Chatting with customers in the restaurant, feeding and cleaning the chicken pens or taking care of the animals if I am away.

    I pride myself in creating a very relaxed environment for both my customers and volunteers. Its important that you enjoy your experience while you are here with me.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private and safe accommodation. 1 bedroom with king size bed + a balcony + a kitchen, toilet + bathroom.
    We also provide 1 meals a day and you are able to keep any food in our refrigerator in the restaurant. You may also cook in the restaurant when it is closed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Koh Payam has much to offer from boat trips, snorkeling, visiting neighboring islands, jungle hikes or simply relaxing on the beach. Motorcycles and bicycles are readily available for hire for you to explore the more remote locations around the island; (there are no cars here on Koh Payam).

    Ranong is an easy 40 minute speed boat ride from Koh Payam which offers a range of great cheap accommodation as well as some of the most famous hot springs in Southern Thailand. There are also many national parks to explore and hiking to many waterfalls.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 327494844544