Partagez le quotidien de 2 potiers français dans la belle campagne périgourdine, Dordogne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 115 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.02.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    489

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my wife (Florence, 62) and I (Alain, 69) are potters live in a beautiful countryside, ( surrounded by forest) in the South West of France. I am also a photographer. We both work at home in our workshops. We live with a nice dog and two cats. Our 2 daughters are in their twenties, they are students and they do not live at home anymore.

    Most of our friends are artists or in a circle of organic attitude people (bio dynamic wine, and so). Weather is hot in the summer. Closest village for shopping (market) is at 10 km. You will find easily all the information you need on Dordogne an attractive and touristic, region .

    We are looking for someone who loves plants and nature and who is used to gardening. We need someone who would like to take care of our garden for 2-3 weeks in Spring : digging, weeding, mowing, trimming... We can host only one person at a time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will enjoy living in the middle of nature, especially if you're interested in animals and forests. Dordogne is a beautiful and touristic région (castles, Lascaux caves, wine...). You will live an artist life in the forrest and tastes French cooking. Dordogne is a great place for photographers. If you are experienced in pottery, you could use our workshop.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Someone who is used to gardening and likes that !

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room inside the house (one of our daughters' bedroom). The house is rustic enough, we have a bathroom with a shower and complete wifi access. No smoking inside the house please. You should like pets. We will take the meals together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Well, we live in the quiet and beautiful countryside of Dordogne, eat organic food - (and drink organic wine...) and Florence is aside from being a reputated ceramist is a great cook. We have been potters for 30 years. So you will participate to the life of the house, (one dog and two cats), our daughters being students in Paris and Limoges. We live in a rustic, simple way.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



N° de référence hôte : 325968246436