Help me to set up a "paddock paradise" for my horses in Elche, Alicante, Spain

Country

Espagne

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 48 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    My name is Bernie, I am a French & Italian woman in her fifties, and since 2012 I live with my 16 years old son, in a small Finca in Elche in the Province of Alicante with good weather and so much sun all year long!
    We have 3 horses, 1 Italian double Pony (breed) Pony di Esperia "Felicitá" incredible for trekking in the countryside, 1 P.R.E. horse very good at Dressage (Doma Classica) "Brujo Antares" and 1 Lusitano stallion "Brujo" also incredible for trekking.
    We also have 1 cat Angus (2 months old), 3 very friendly dogs, Frostie (4 years old), Calypso (golden 5 years old) and Kaisa (Caucaso Shepherd 6 months old) and 3 hens! We love animals...
    Our family lived in different European countries through the years such as France, Italy, the Netherlands and Spain. We also have travelled a lot and we enjoy multicultural experiences.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    For sure you could get experience with horses and dogs and see what it is like to live with them at home! We can talk in any of the languages mentioned above fluently should you want to practice conversation. In Elche or Alicante there is also possibility to follow Spanish tuition of course. We can teach you how to cook Arroz alicantino (paella) and Tortilla de patatas, but also Quiche, soufflé au fromage and Tarte au citron.... My French roots!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need some help approximately 1.5 hours in the morning and 1.5 hours in the evening from Monday to Friday to take care of the horses & dogs, feed them and clean manure in the paddock :-))

    So, we are looking for animal lovers with or without experience with horses and dogs but willing to learn, also with driving licence to be able also to pick up my son from school bus stop in the afternoon and to help with small home tasks, cooking and gardening.

    I also have a great project in mind to work on for spring 2021 in some 20.000 sq. meters land of ecological leaving and setting up a "paddock paradise" for my horses. Still to be started.

    There is no minimum stay but at least one month would be ideal.

    Looking so much to hearing from you.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Dutch: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom with double sized bed and your own bathroom with shower. You can cook your own meals or decide to have them with us in a more convivial way and we can enjoy sharing recipes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Alicante and Elche are 2 beautiful and pleasant cities with nice historical centers.
    The barranco of the Rio secco is nearby our home and you can go for a walk with the dogs or if you are able, go for a ride with the horses. You could ride either outside or in the pista, and also take some Dressage classes should you want.

    We have a bike and the train station is 10 min by bike, from them you can go either to Alicante or Elche. There are beautiful beaches not far from home 15 minutes driving or in Alicante itself. We have a swimming pool too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Although we live in the country side, internet connection is good for teleworking.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small parking around the house eventually available

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No problem apart may be for grown up cats because of the dogs and our cat

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 323958227914