1 / 2

Family always happy to welcome travelers and exchange about language and culture in Alsace, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 24.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a very open minded family who love sharing and meeting people from all over the world :-) We are looking for someone native english speaker to play with our daughter. We are french native speaker and happy to teach our hosts french language and culture.
    In our free time, we are very acitve volunteers in an ecological non profit organisation and we have co-founded a Monterssori / Forest school.
    My husband and I have both traveled a lot and we really love to show our guests around in our beautiful region!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very happy to share with our guests our passion for music, wine, gastronomy. It is also our pleasure to help our guests in learning french. We love to show the areas and all beautiful places to visit, ususally depending on our visitors interests can be castles, montain trips, natural hot spring baths, art museum etc. We are in a tri-national environnent (France / Switzerland / Germany) So its a great place for multi cultural immersion.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi there, we are a family with our 6 years old daughter Charlotte. We are looking for someone who loves children and with a positive attitude. It will be to spend time with Charlotte and expose her to english language. There is no planning mandatory, it s all open and flexible.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private room in a nice family house with shared kitchen and bathroom. We are in a village 3km (25 min by foot) from train station, shops etc. By train you get in 15 min to Basel or Mulhouse, 30 min to Colmar, 1 hour in Strasbourg.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can easily pick up our guests in Basel airport (20 min from our house) or Sierentz train station.

    Basel (switzerland) is a great touristic city, also Mulhouse and Colmar in France. You can easily reach cities by train.
    We are located 1 hour driving distance from the mountains (Les Vosges) where we often go.
    There are many castles and ruines from Middle Age in the area.
    There is also a nice natural parc called "La petite camargue"
    There also nice art Musuems in Basel to visit.
    And the thermes pool (natural hot springs of mineral water) in Germany 30 min drive where we also like to go often.

    If you would like to we would be happy to show you around those places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Une chambre

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    It's all flexible - Playing in english with our daughter

N° de référence hôte : 322788813312

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Apprenez-en plus sur le tissage et la transformation de la laine près de Carcassonne, France
Beautiful home full of history welcomes some TLC in Verteillac, France