1 / 3

Help me to establish a small eco-friendly home camp in Auckland, New Zealand

  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Enregistré comme favori 168 fois
  • Activité récente: 22.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm looking to establish a small eco-friendly 'Home Camp' in suburban Auckland. I work part-time to pay the bills and part-time for community orgaisations as a volunteer. This means I don't get to work on my own projects at home.

    So the exchanged would be task orientated, 'ie' getting the painting gear out is best done in one go and the job finished off, so it might take a full day. So the following day is a rest and recreation day.

    Ideally, a seven day stay, be it a single/couple or two people who have a bit of life experience, who aren't afraid to ask questions if they are learning something new and can work independently.

    Speaking and cooking Korean, Spanish, or French, as this is what the house hold are into right now would be a bonus but not essential. And being okay around animals, we have a new outside dog, who has some issues, so you will need to be confident around animals/dogs. Chickens are on their way!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Its a fun house hold you will be invited to be part of. My kids are now grown up and working and at university, they are with me part time and when they are here, they are full of energy and interested in new people.
    They have been interested in learning
    French
    Korean
    Spanish
    and Japanese, so if you speak these languages that would be a bonus. My interest is the Chinese language

    They speak Samoan, and I'm not sure I can say we are typical Kiwi family. I think of us as South Pacific Islands as we live on the biggest Island Archipelago in the South Pacific.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have a number of projects on the go at the same time. So the place can look disorganised. I need help completing some which are quite simple tasks and some where attention to detail is important. Stuff which have a start and finish...like prepping a window for painting, and then painting 1st and 2rd coats. Or prepping new decking staining or re-staining the existing deck. So if takes two full days to finish a project, the the next three are free time.

    Other and more complex tasks include constructing an outdoor bathroom. Water tanks and irrigation for the gardens. Light jobs like pruning the olive trees and general garden maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Samoan: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant
    Korean: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    An (almost) Tiny House in the back lawn. Comfortable, but needs finishing (2019)- Update: The sleep out is now occupied (and is still not finished). So, you will be the first 'Home camp' guests. Your will need to provide your own camping gear. I will provide ablutions/bathroom, communal space, food etc

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live two zone bus ride to the CBD. We live in Beachhaven, I suggest you google it. Bus stops are 100 meters away. For the more adventurous or the return trip there is a commuter ferry ride to and from the CBD. This is at the end of the road (about a 15min walk or short bus trip).

    There are lots of things to do in and around BeachHaven, tennis, squash, swimming, biking, rowing, kayaking, night market Sunday night.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I can offer off street parking for vans and campers (self contain preferred). Power, water wifi.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20-24 hrs a week over. See description in the help section.

N° de référence hôte : 319244857655

Feedback (2)



Photos

Feedback





Nous adorerions un coup de main avec des travaux de peinture, du bricolage, du jardinage et de l'aménagement paysager sur la rive nord d'Auckland en Nouvelle-Zélande
Stay in NZ with a Kiwi family on Waiheke Island, Auckland, New Zealand!