Teach me to surf and enjoy my beach home in Dominical, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Enregistré comme favori 13 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey! I'm Jess, I am from Canada but I have been living in Costa Rica on and off for a few years now, and making the effort to stay permanently this time.
    I would love to share my home with somebody who enjoys a similar lifestyle of yoga, meditation, self love, and community.
    My home is in Dominical, you can hear the waves from the house and walk to the beach in less than 1 minute, it's an absolute dream. This little town has a major surf vibe and now my goal is to learn to catch some waves! I'm looking for an experienced surfer who can teach me, bonus if you speak Spanish because I could also use some help with that too! This means you will have lots of free time to explore or do whatever you want! There are lots of rivers, waterfalls and beautiful jungle hikes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn the life of pura vida! The way life is lived here in Costa Rica is very laid back.
    Every Tuesday I volunteer to help get food to the less fortunate you could help with this if you like for something extra to give back to the community.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The exchange I'm seeking is pretty simple, you teach me how to surf, in exchange for a free private bedroom in my beach home. I'm hoping for 5-6 lessons a week, 1-2 hours per session, depending on how we feel and what the waves are like. Ideally we could do these lessons in English and Spanish, but that's not a must.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private bedroom in my home, and we will share the communal living space, bathroom, and kitchen. Food is not included in this exchange but I do love to cook comunaly. I have a plant based kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are tons of outdoor activities you can do in this area, like hiking, waterfall adventures, river days, and many people offer great tours of your looking for something more guided. The buses are easy to take so you can explore all the nearby towns and cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You can totally work during your abundance of free time, I have a strong wifi connection.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a parking space available, and love the van life! You're more than welcome to use my parking space.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3.5hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 316654936511