Help taking care of the animals in French Normandy

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 464 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1661

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We had a small cattery near Paris, since the pendemy we decided to go green so we moved to Normandy, on 3400 m2, on a refurbished old farm of 140 m2 and 3 rooms, workawayer have their own top autonomous campervan (that stays here) , job is caring about our 6 cats, 2 dogs a few chickens and two friendly bottel feed sheep. our place is 10km to a train station (Verneuil surt Avre) that will take you in 62 minutes to the heart of Paris, Montparnasse train station. Cat lover and cleaning tasks are needed right now, :) hope to host you soon :) internt is by 4G box so a bit slower then regular 4G is available in some spots here. we like better longer work away and people used to work alone.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about french culture locl product farmers market on saturdays, I will be happy to help teaching you french if needed, I can also help improving spanish and English. also cooking and breeding skills can and will somhow anyway be taught.

  • Aide

    Aide

    helping with the animals cleaning cats litter tray and floors.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak well spanish after living 4 years in Costa RIca and well english after being a translator and living in united states for 7 years , I'll be happy to exchange on languages after our daily tasks (not part of the job) but you will learn lots of new words in any of my three idioms :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room in the house in winter, camper van and geode tente in warmer days, shared batheroom in the house or camper shower and dry camping toilet outside

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    *️️️️️️️️️PLEASE READ ALL !!

    I am open minded and easy going we want this exchange to work, however this is not a free vacation (we unfortunately had one last bad experience with diego that thought it was free vacation open bar as much as you can eat etc....

    Anyhow here there is no much activities exept running walking hiking and go visit Paris on your free days !
    a minimum of 2 weeks comittement is asked for, How ever if any of parties is unsatisfied it could be reduced. just give us a 24 hours notice out of politeness as we would do the same to you.

    We want you to be happy and have the full french experience. we adjust to your needs so if you want to be alone or need to focus on studying or whatever it is also fine with us/me since now my son will be living apart to his studies.
    I can teach you basic healthy or regular french cooking and other type of food, I can teach you also about breeding almost any kind of animals since it has been a life long passion, this and rescueing readapting and taming using ethological behaviourism and positive reenforcement on most kind of animals.
    The new house/project is in Armentière sur Avre in Normandie, the town with all commodities is 10 km away where i go once a day, and I can drive you to the train station that goes to Paris in one hour on your free days, (Verneuil sur Avre is our train station if you want to check, however I will not drive there every day just on your 2 off days ! it is a exange so we value more workawayers that are willing to spend time on the propertie. :) Animals lovers is a must

    Hope to meet you soon. :)
    Vanessa and the animals

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The wifi is a 4 G box until august then the fiber will be connected

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    the place is ideal for camper van and we can connect them with electricity and water . We can provide a nice 2 person geode tent as well. bathroom is shared for now in the main house. soon in july 21 a camper van will be bought for workawayers (with references)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 heures par jour max

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)




















N° de référence hôte : 316116855361