bnb Co-host required in St Ives, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 135 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayers.

    My name is chris.

    I invite you to consider this unique workaway experience in my home town St. Ives, Cornwall.

    We are looking for a responsible individual to be part of the team helping to run an bnb over the summer period.

    There are some key skills are necessary for this position. The candidate must be personable and sociable and able to use there own initiative. Communicating with guests in a kind and pleasant manor is important. Previous cleaning experience to a high standard is very important, organisational skills are key. Managerial skills and General maintenance knowledge will go a long way.

    Hours vary although generally work hours are upon check out ( 10 am ) until everything is ready for the next guest to arrive. This could be anything from 1 hour up to 4 hours depending on how many guests check out on any given day.

    Being a keen traveler myself, it gives me great pleasure to welcome guests to my home town and give workawayers a super opportunity to live and work in a relaxed yet professional environment. With the beaches, surf and St. Ives town centre just short walk away!

    I am a very keen outdoors enthusiast and love to surf, shape surfboards, hike, spearfish, music etc. so happy to share this magical place :)

    Work carried out is payed at a basic minimum wage. Accommodation is part of the exchange.

    Please enquire for further details

    Thanks Chris :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    St Ives is an art Mecca and an area of outstanding natural beauty. Amongst other things I can provide deep local knowledge on Cornwall, surf lessons, boat trips, hiking info and tours, art gallery and exhibition info, food and nightlife info. Wild foraging, spear fishing and free dive info or tours and more

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    * Meeting and greeting guests on arrival

    * Answering any queries or questions the guests might have

    * Making sure the guests are comfortable and happy

    * Cleaning the guest accommodation upon check out

    * general cleaning and housework of communal areas

    * washing, drying, folding and organising towels and linen

    * some Gardening

    * some general maintenance

    * Being available to call at any point during the day

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A comfortable room in a large house situated a 15 minute walk into st Ives town and beaches

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please don’t hesitate to ask any questions if you are interested in helping at my place.
    Many thanks

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good Wi-Fi connection

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is an ideal spot close by to park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 315399488783