Help us re-roof our farmhouse in charming town in France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 1 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.08.2019

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Jim and Cherry, both retired but still very active. Last year ran La Rochelle Marathon in under 4 hours.Love to go walking with our dogs, and consider ourselves very laid back and enjoy the lovely weather here in Vendee in summer. Very peaceful and quiet here, we open our garden once a year for charity and everyone comments on how we have a bit of paradise here.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We retired to France from England 6 yearsago with our cat and 6 racing siberian huskies. We now have 4 cats, two remaining huskies, a border terrier, 3 hens and a wild mallard duck. I was a Landscape Manager (Disney land Paris was one project) and my partner of 36 years was a Landscape designer(She won silver medals at two Hampton court shows) We have a beautiful garden, with a 36 metre square fish pond. The country side here is idyllic. So not only will you help reroof an old house, you'll benefit from years of landscaping knowledge, and how to run and train huskies!!! I am also a published author "Sled Dog Gun..Aviemore Dreaming" Amazon.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi, we live in rural Vendee, and own an old farmhouse. I have reroofed three roofs myself, but now need help putting on a new roof(tiles only) on the main house. Work should take about 3 weeks in total. Double storey house ,so not hugely high.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and spattering of French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom with oak beams , in our original house. All meals will be taken with us, usually at least 3 course evening meal with wine. Look us up on booking .com. Les Cerisiere , La Boursaudiere, Cheffois.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local highlights include France's biggest attraction, Puy de Fou, a huge forest, (Mervent) where you can also swim and kayak.Vouvant, historic village, coast 50 miles away. Weekends we usually visit the local bars on the river side at both Mervent and Vouvant(15 miles) Nearest town is 3 miles away, and i have both mountain bike and racing bike for transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 313644168236