1 / 5
mis à jour  

Looking for help with farming, maintenance and building at a permaculture homestead in the making near Älmhult, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 89 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Help us transform an old abandoned farm in Småland to a permaculture heaven for animals and humans! We are in the beginning of this long project, revitalizing old farmland to be a productive permaculture homestead with vegetable fields, forest gardens, herb gardens, pollinator plants, greenhouses, firewoodproduktion, chickens etc.

    Now we are in the middle of building a small flat in our old barn house. We are building solely with natural materials; mainly wood and clay.

    We are also expanding our vegetable garden and in the initial stages of creating a forest garden (food forest).

    We also want to have more animals on our land.

    Work might include gardening, building, renovations, painting, fencing, making firewood, cleaning land, planting trees, animal care (chickens, dogs, cat, ducks, sheep), wood chipping, cooking, babysitting, housework etc.

    We are looking for workers that want to learn more about permaculture techniques and green building techniques and is generally practical. Experience is a plus, but not necessary. You need to be able to work both on your own and with us and other helpers.

    About us: We are a family of three; Frimand, Tonje and baby Senja. Animals on the farmstead are the dogs Pippi and Agda and the cat Houdini, plus a bunch of chickens. Our aim is to become more and more self-sufficient from our land, and at the same time giving space to hight biodiversity, wild animals and pollinators. We are a not a commercial farm, our homestead is our hobby, where we are focusing on producing food for our selves and we will not need help to anything commercial as we are not running a business.

    Other tasks that are needed help with: Making compost from various sources are a big part of the work on our homestead, creating fertile soil and sequestering carbon at the same time. We are clearing land to make it ready for planting trees and establishing vegetable beds.

    In exchange for your help we hope to give you a lot of new knowledge about eco building and living, soil building, biodiversity and permaculture. You can also learn about sourdough baking, vegetarian cooking, foraging and preparing wild plants for tea and food.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a Danish-Norwegian couple in Sweden, so we are a true Nordic blend. You can also learn about organic farming, permaculture, animal care, vegetable based cooking, sourdough baking, waste reductive living, composting systems etc. Our friends mostly international, as our local town is the home of IKEA, and attracts designers etc from all over the world.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Building a new flat with natural materials.
    Occasional cooking (we take turns) and helping keep the house and garden in resonable tidy shape.
    We might also start some planting of trees in what will become the forest garden.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Swedish: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room in the house. Double bed. We eat lunch and dinner together taking turns preparing. Everyone helps clean up after. This is not part of your work hours.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area has a lot of nice lakes to go swimming or fishing. Hiking or biking, canoeing or kayaking in lakes or streams. IKEA Museum. The translation in 15 minutes away by car, and we can pick you up there. The station is 2 hours north og Copenhagen airport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 312464586957

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Challange your 'back to nature'-dreams on a tiny farm in southernmost Sweden
Join our family and enjoy beautiful surroundings, swimming, beach life, relaxing in Västerås, Sweden