Help us at our small farm in the cosy mountain valley of Edsåsdalen, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 116 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    580

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our names are Gerda and Janne. We are the proud owners of a small farm in the cosy mountain valley of Edsåsdalen, located about 18 kilometers from Sweden’s foremost skiing hotspot Åre.
    Gerda is a social pedagogic and Janne is a musician. We are both engaged in helping to integrate refugees (teaching swedish, looking for apartments...).

    We set value on an ecological lifestyle (food, recycling, solar energy, animal care).
    We run the farm on a rather small scale, keeping two mountain cows along with a calf, a few goats, a band of bossy geese, some ducks, chickens, two lovely dogs, the world’s most relaxed cat and last but not least two turtles. Apart from the animals we also grow some vegetables both in the field and in a greenhouse. Working with varying projects to improve and renovate the different buildings on the farm is something that always keeps us busy. We started to rebuild the old living quarters of the farmhouse and renovate the stables.

    We are social people and on almost any given day we have guests and visitors from all over the world or just next door. Due to this we have expanded our bed capacity by placing two portable cabins next to the house. We also run a family support home for children and youths of different ages.
    If you are interested in visiting us, you should have good moral standards and be respectful to all people and animals you'll be in touch with.

    We wouldn't like to have smokers here, because of the kids and the smell.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will meet people from different countries and will have to do different jobs

  • Aide

    Aide

    gardening, animal care, homework with children, help in the house, painting building, cooking, playing with children

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    small potable cabines for your own or in our house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village of Edsåsdalen offers a few ski-slopes and amazing opportunities for cross country skiing. In the summer the surrounding mountains and highlands are ideal for anyone who likes to hike, fish, or go canoeing in the many lakes and streams. We also have bicycles available for loan for trips in the village.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 311172981368