Join our not-for-profit permaculture community and help restore the native forest in Corndale, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Emanuel and Narla (and doggo, Sylvan), a young couple working to restore native forest and support our community through providing access to natural spaces to facilitate transformational work.
    Located on 71 acres with 750m of river front, the property is close to national parks and about 40 minutes from Byron Bay.
    Long term we aim to turn the property into a retreat centre to host groups engaged in personal and spiritual evolution.
    During COVID lockdowns we supported a full time community but are now in the phase of improving the site to allow groups to be more comfortably supported before we return to hosting large groups regularly. Our project is volunteer and donation based.
    The property is abundant in natural beauty with several deep swimming holes on the river and rare wildlife including platypus and koala.
    We grow much of our food supported by a collection of poultry.
    We value clear communication, having regulated nervous systems and an esoteric understanding of the universe.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are part of a vibrant and connected community involved with various transformational avenues related to shamanism, tantra, permaculture, esoteric studies and art.
    In addition to forestry projects we occasionally host community events on the property and at times are involved in creating installation art.
    The project is heavily based in permaculture and we look forward to teaching you about this as part of supporting what we do here.
    Esoteric studies are a central theme of our lives and we enjoy many discussion around this topic and can guide those with a more serious interest in the process of initiation.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Tasks are based around land management, tending to the gardens, helping alongside tractors to clear weeds, feeding branches into the wood-chipper, planting trees, basic construction and other farm related tasks as well as helping to maintain our large permaculture food garden. At time we may also have art projects being created.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Fully furnished room inside our house with queen sized bed, desk, wardrobe, sheets and towels.
    Shared kitchen, bathroom, laundry and living space with outdoor deck. House is simple, clean, functional and well insulated.
    Abundant permaculture food garden provides much of the vegetables and some eggs with added dry goods provided as well. Tendency towards bulk cooking and shared meals, especially on helping days.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Projects will be clustered over 3 consecutive days (usually Tues, Wed, Thur) giving ample time to explore the region, engage in other employment or travel away for a long weekend further afield.
    We are about 10 minutes from the nearest town, having ones own transport will be beneficial but we can coordinate lifts at times.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    House has excellent internet access. Bedroom has a desk to work at.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ample space

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Smaller, well socialised and obedient dogs welcome. Must be ok to interact with our dog Sylvan and not aggressive to our free-ranging poultry,

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    14 hours


N° de référence hôte : 299292838556