Come and learn how to build a yurt in the beautiful nature of Auvergne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Léna, I am a 33 years old tattoo artist who lives in a preserved place in France. The place is wild, surrounded with forest and beautiful landscapes. It's pretty remote but there is a very nice little town 20 minutes away, rivers and lakes, walking path...it's a simple place full of nature and birds singing!
    Three years ago I bought a farm with 4 friends, some people joined us in the meantime and it's now 10 people living here!
    This year I bought a 5000 m2 piece of land one kilometer away from the farm and I've just built a 39m2 yurt on it which I am going to live in pretty soon...when all the inside will be finished, so there is still lots of things to do !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First of all you'll learn how to build a whole lot of things, but you will also have the opportunity to exchange with the people living on the collective farm and learn from them too if you want, you could help Elsa and her goats, or Rémi to build his bread stone oven, or Fabrice with gardening...if you wanna stay longer and learn other things apart from building a yurt you are more than welcome to do so.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will be learning how to build many things, , some wood making etc. Basically that will be some sawing, drilling, hammering and washing dishes :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Depending on the people that will be here but you could either have a shared or private bedroom, shared bathroom and dry toilets on the farm, and food will be provided on the days you're giving a hand .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have some flat space where you can put your van if needed

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5



N° de référence hôte : 288135849573