Join our family in our magical and remote countryside home in Dorset, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 194 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are looking for a conscientious and kindhearted Workaway to join us for up to 3 months this Autumn, helping with householding, cooking, gardening and childcare.

    A bit about us and our place - we are a British Colombian family living in the UK with two young children (7 and 3). For the last few years we have been living in 40 acres of magical and remote countryside in Dorset, on the edge of a wild and ancient common, 20 minutes from the sea.

    We live in a four-bedroom wooden bungalow, keep chickens and grow our own vegetables. We home educate our two young children Serena and Emilio. Ryan has a background in theatre, is a Qigong teacher, and training in Chinese metaphysics. Elisa is a doula and is training as a transformational coach. We eat well, good organic food, seasonal and local and enjoy music, walking, learning and nature. We also have a wonderful and slightly nuts sheepdog called Simone!

    The house is set amongst 40 acres of gardens private woodland and farmland which we share with two other families. There is a communal vegetable garden in which we share and we have two greenhouses.

    In recent months and on account of the global pandemic life here has become more contained, simple and practical - and we are extremely lucky to live where we do on the edge of ancient beech and oak woodland. We are keen to share it and are looking for someone to join our micro community and help run things.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is an opportunity to immerse yourself in country life - and learn about vegetable growing, self-sufficiency, and home education. We are happy to help you with your language learning - we also speak Spanish. Ryan is a qualified Qigong instructor and is happy to share the practice. We are also based near the wild Jurassic coast and the beautiful artsy market town of Bridport. The fresh air and open space here is amazing and a real privelege during these times.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands and a kind heart to help with cooking, housekeeping, childcare and home ed, animal care and gardening. We home educate mostly through self-directed learning and supported play, but we also like to offer project-based learning. We run a little forest school group for local home ed children twice a week. If you have skills to share please do - be it languages, stories, music, yoga, science/art we would like to include this in our curriculum. The house runs on a certain rhythm with meal times and sessions of activity clearly set. The spirit of our little community is collaboration and we work towards everyone’s needs being fulfilled to the best we can all manage.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be provided with a private room. You are of course welcome to share the whole house gardens and grounds with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no public transport from our house, but we travel regularly into town and are happy to drop you in on days off etc. West Dorset and East devon are stunning areas of forgotten countryside, beautiful manor houses, and wild coast. Bridport is a lovely market town with an arty london diaspora, cool cafes and antique markets.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 287761744166