Help around our little place in the woods in Sundre, Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have 4 kids ages 18, 16, 13, and 10. They help us around the small farm but we need more work done. My husband and I have been married for almost 19 yrs and love the outdoors. We want to grow our own food and hope to have a wonderful garden this year. We have a small house but it is a peaceful house with two dogs and four cats. No smoking is allowed at all. We work together during the day and enjoy relaxing, watch movies and play bored games in the evening. We love to learn any new game you can teach us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking to host two people who can work together helping around our little farm. We need our little forest cleaned up, wood stacked for winter and for our fire pit, yard work, weeding, cooking, wash laundry and put away, clean kitchen, organize some of my space and clean out a old goat shed and chicken coop. We also want some fences put up and small green house build.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodations will be a small 4 person trailer to sleep in and in the house to share the bathroom. It is clean and you will have your own little table in there to work and eat at if you want alone time. Your other option is a 6 man tent that is waterproof to sleep in if you want to camp In our little woods. We also have a posiability of moving kids around so you have a room to shaire in the house with a double bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you can go for long peaceful walks and enjoy the country side. We are just 1.5 km walk from a peaceful creek to fish in or just enjoy it. On most Saturdays we enjoy going hiking in the mountains and also in Drumheller. Sean's favorite hike is Horse shoe canyon in Drumheller. We enjoy museums and going shopping at the mall every two - three weeks. We love to go outdoors and enjoy the summer outside. We can take you to Banff if you’re here for longer than three weeks and the hot springs. We also like to go camping and I’m sure you would love to see Ya HA Tinda Ranch as it is beautiful place.
    We have very limited internet here, but the library in town 15 min drive has some we can take you in at least once a week to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 282942588777