mis à jour  

Join our multicultural family in Bristol, UK

  • Enregistré comme favori 57 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are a multicultural young family, Mexican mum and English dad, with a 6 year old child and a beautiful dog. We are a very welcoming and friendly family. We are looking for someone to help us to look after our son after school and some house work from January. We would like someone with a good level of English and/or some Spanish speakers.

    We live very close to green fields and a little nature reserve, but with easy access to amenities and the vibrant city centre of Bristol, cycle path it's very close to our home and bus stop. It takes about 25min. to get to town by bike or bus. Our house is spacious and cosy but still needs some work. We also have a big lovely garden with lots of wildlife and fruit trees, a little oasis in the middle of the city.

    We would love to have someone creative, gentle and fun to help us and be able to blend well with our family. I speak to my son in Spanish and his dad in English.

    Our son has Special Educational Needs, Down Syndrome so, for us it is very important to find someone who has empathy, and is creative and fun. We are looking for someone with experience of looking after children, preferably with Special Educational Needs, but not essential. It is more important that you want to get to know our son and from there plan his activities. We need someone proactive that is willing to learn, well organised and disciplined.

    We are a very easy going family, and we are sure everyone has something great to offer and to share. We are very flexible about other people's way of doing things. We are happy to give you independence and autonomy to deliver quality time with our son, specially outdoor activities, lots of creativity and imagination.

    My husband and I are both educators, we are a bit busy during the week but we keep a good routine to spend time together as a family and get time to enjoy the weekends.

    We are offering a spacious bedroom and healthy food (mostly vegetarian), and sometimes we can go to a nice walk in the countryside.

    Please get in touch if you think you can fit well in our family!!

    Maritza and Sam

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We as a multicultural family speak English -Spanish at home. We can help you with any of those languages having some conversations.
    We have plenty of books in both languages and enjoy discussing a range of topics from literature to sports to current affairs!!

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host has let us know they’ll be complying with UK regulations for au pair stays.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some help to look after our child when he comes home after school. Also with house work and a bit of gardening while he's at school.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    My husband is English and also has a CELTA qualification and works as a Modern Languages Teacher. He is happy to give you some tips to improve your English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom, double sofa bed, internet, spacious living room, dining room and kitchen. Toilet downstairs and shower and bath room upstairs to share.

    Lovely garden where you can chill in the day, read a good book, rest or just enjoy the birds singing.

    We eat lots of vegetables, fruit and try to maintain a healthy diet. Weekends we can be a bit more chilled.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bristol is a great city with lots going on! Very friendly and multicultural. Lots of live music, art and cultural events.
    We live in Speedwell. There are two bus routes to go to town and very close to the cycle path. We are walking distance from St. George area and Fishponds where you can find nice pubs, cafes, restaurants and lovely parks.

    There is so much to do in your free time and we can always recommend places to go

    Get in touch if you think Bristol is your cup of tea!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 275322589198

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Home-educating family welcomes you in Hertforshire, UK
J'aimerais un coup de main à la maison et à l'extérieur dans un charmant hameau de la campagne anglaise, Westcombe