Help with desalination and re-greening in Wien, Austria

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking to found a not for profit that specialises in environmental restoration.
    I want to design a portable tool that can be used to desalinate and collect fresh water.
    I plan to use this tool in combination with gardening technologies to create food and plant trees in a scalable way while transforming barren land into arable space.

    Depending on what skills you can offer I may put you to good use!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am very well travelled and would love to share my many experiences with you.
    I speak German, English, and French.
    I love to garden, cook, do yoga, and bike.
    I have studied in many countries and like to share knowledge and experience in this respect.
    I also like games and generally am a people person.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for some help in a not-profit start up that I want to found.
    I am starting an environmental start-up and would like some help with various activities and someone to be a sounding board for my ideas.

    **Personal traits of an applicant
    Ideally, I would take someone who is interested in Vienna and who I can share some nice spots in the city.
    I would like someone who is relaxed who enjoys my company and the company of dogs as I have two small ones at home.
    Help with walking dogs and gardening could be appreciated, but it is not a part of the core project itself.
    I would like it for my workawayer to be tidy, but you do not need to do "chores" per se.



    **Technical needs (any one of the following may be helpful, or maybe you have others you think could be an asset)
    -an engineering background (or similar) to help design a desalination box ( a portable plastic double chamber tool to manually add salt water and take out fresh water) - the idea is to create an affordable and scalable product
    -an understanding of evaporation and condensation to provide input on how to design such a tool
    -can reach out to manufacturing companies to design a prototype for this product and receive price quotes
    -a website builder
    -someone to do research on governments that offer subsidies within the field of environmental re-greening or new greening activities
    -someone to do research on where or how to purchase land across the world (or receive for free in exchange for conversion into arable space)
    -an understanding of the use of water efficient greenhouses to be used "on the ground" once rollout of projects occurs
    -an understanding (or interest to learn) about different types of trees that would thrive in the chosen climates of projects

    I would expect 3-4 hours a day at a minimum, but no more than 5 hours per day.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English is my mother tongue. I am fluent in german and speak some french. I love conversation an learning new things and making new people.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Apartment: private bedroom, large terrasse with great view and lots of plants, close to Vienna centre

    I have a comfortable spare bed in a share space that you can use.

    My flat is well equipped and central.

    I am a great cook and can provide all meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Close to main station in Vienna, walking distance to all amenities and sites.

    I can also lend you a bike to see the city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have a good internet connection. If you want to work full time while helping me on my project then I would be happy to have you!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If they get along with my dogs.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 274257119278