Over 200 years old house need love in Bretagne, France!

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, hello you ! We are Caro and Chris, Zion and Kiara. We were travelling around the world since a gorgeous time until all this virus craziness happened. Caro, then Chris & Caro were backpacking, doing hitchhiking, etc... The beautiful wildlife. Then kids arrived in 2017 and 2019 so we mainly stayed travelling in Europe by van until they will be able to carry a little backpack ;) When the virus arrived, we were crossing Sweden. Everything became complicated with borders, shops and people so we decided to enjoy the strange time to build our home. We bought an over 200 years old stone house on a big peace of land which were abandoned and this new adventure started.
    Bretagne is a nice place full of culture, traditions, nice villages, forest and legends and history, and surrending by the see.
    After using so much workaway for ourself we want to do it at our place to. We loved it so we expect people love it here too.

    We already did a lot in and ouside of the house. At this moment we work a lot outside creating a kids playground, a vegetables garden, plant some trees and flowers, unless the weather is too bad then we work in the house.

    Our kids are homschooling with mainly their mother and we would be happy to have English or Spanish speakers around speaking with them.

    We would like to settle for the next 2 years and then travel half years around the world with kids
    We love meeting people and sharing culture. It's really important for us to keep a part of our life into travel. So after having help so much families around the world we hope hosting great people who gonna share as much fun and joy as we did as helpers.

    Coming here will be a bit of help and work but it's mostly a way to turn the wheel and host in return.

    Come, you won't regret it !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be happy to help you to do things around and give you as much local tips and travel tips as we can.
    As we have been workers/helpers so many years we know what is traveling and helping and can assure you that we will do our best to make you feel good and keep good memories

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are speaking English and Spanish but we do make some mistakes of course. So it could be great to have people around talking with us and our 2 kids in those languages correctly.
    We just bought an old stone house so there are some renovations needed and some garden organisation required. Nothing complicated but some good hands will always be welcome

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    As i said, our kids don't ho to usual school so we are there "teachers". As our English and Spanish are not perfect we want to give them the best chance to learn it with mother's languages speakers a good speakers.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will never be treated as workers but as helpers and friends.
    We can host you in a room at home. We have campervan and tents as well depending how many people you are ;)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    As i said, Brittany can offer you a lot of possiblities during your time off. In land you can go for nice walk, biking, visiting historical places etc... And it's very easy to do all water activities (surf, swim, sail, boat trip, dive etc...) As we are half hour away from the see.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 274159975737