1 / 5

Stay with our kids speaking English and enjoy Italian culture near Ibla, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 12 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a family of four who loves travelling, but travelling is not always possible. So why not to host people from all over the world?

    We are Eva and Francesco, parents of Teo and Oona (8+ and 4+). We are raising our children as bilingual, speaking Italian and English. That's why we would like to host a person who can help with the kids few hours per day, in English. It's not important to be a mother tongue, but a good English level is preferred.

    We've just moved to a new house in the country side which is still a work in progress, of course, but we are taking care of that. We are surrounded by hills and there are few natural sites around to be explored. We can offer a bed in a room with mezzanine, or a space for camping. The toilet will be shared.

    The house is 5 minutes driving from Ibla, but there are no busses passing by. So when needed, we can mostly drive you to Ragusa or to Ibla. From Ragusa and Ibla there are also busses to Marina, and from Ragusa only there are busses to Catania, Palermo, Siracusa. During summer Ibla is a busy and touristic place.

    We can give you suggestions about what's around .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love food, either Sicilian, Italian or international. We would love to have a real cultural exchange and of course food is always involved.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    So we are looking for someone to help with kids in English, and some help at home (keeping the kitchen clean ) like 3/4 hours per day (we will plan together whether in the morning or in the afternoon and during which days), 5 days per week. Sometimes we could go to the beach all together. All in exchange of a room, shared meals, free transportation when is needed.
    Ask for more info if interested.
    Minimum stay should be two weeks, to have some continuity for the kids.
    Better if you enjoy kids company, of course.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with window and mezzanine and shared bathroom.
    Or camping space.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ragusa hosts some nice night spot, and in Marina (30 km away) you will find the movie, if interested.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a spot in the courtyard

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 272861952811

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback