Live with a family while being a helping hand in and around the house in Stockholm, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 438 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Australian-Canadian-Swedish family made up of 2 adults, 2 teens, 2 cats and a lizard. The adults are from Australia and Canada and have each lived in Sweden for over 20 years , the teens are the Swedish members of the family. Our home language is English although we all speak Swedish outside the home.

    This summer is a bit different and not everyone will be home all the time so the house will be a little quieter than usual.
    We like to meet new people, learn from other cultures and hope guests will inspire our teens (16 & 18).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can tell you about our experiences of living, working and raising a family away from home and in Sweden in particular. We're happy to share our knowledge related to our professions (teacher of Geography & Sustainability, and a Communications & Change Management Specialist) and after 20+ years in Sweden we know a lot about Swedish customs, traditions, history etc.
    In our spare time we paint (teens), play and produce music, take photos, walk, go for bike rides and play board games.
    We are social and you will be a part of the family, as much as you want to be.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a fairly quiet family who live busy lives. We have a big garden and would love help with weeding and watering as well as things around the house - cooking and cleaning are welcomed. Hours are really flexible.

    At the moment we are looking for someone who can stay from mid July to early August.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a modern, free standing house in the suburbs but surrounded by forrest. Easy access to public transport with a bus 5-10mns walk away.
    You would have your own bedroom with a Queen-sized bed off the kitchen and access to a shared bathroom.
    We will eat together unless you would prefer to do otherwise - we eat mostly (but not exclusively) healthy vegetarian. Everyone takes turns cooking and cleaning up. If you can inspire us with new dishes this would be fantastic!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Stockholm is a fantastic city - the city centre is 45 mins from our home on easy public transport so you would have plenty of opportunity to explore. We are surrounded by forrest and lakes and plenty to explore on our island. We have a bike that can be used too.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 271942529551