Help at a country manor house in Snowdonia, Wales’ largest national park, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 871 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We live in an old manor house on an estuary in Snowdonia National Park, and we take in B&B guests in three of the rooms. We could do with a hand doing breakfasts, some cleaning and possibly a bit of outside work, looking after the dog and fish! We're looking for one or more people from March to the end of 2021 for a couple of months, or longer.

    Ideally we’d be looking for one or two people. We can offer you all meals, your own room, bathroom and sitting room (see photos), there is a local college that offers a weekly English class if needed, glorious walking routes in the mountains and some bikes to use.

    We’d like you to help with us for about five hours per day, and you’d have the rest of the time to relax, explore the beaches and mountains nearby, or attend classes.

    We are on a public transport route with buses to Dolgellau and Barmouth. There is a train station in Barmouth that links to the rest of Wales and to a mainline route to Birmingham.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The nearby town of Dolgellau has a college of further education which offers summer schools in many subjects, including Welsh. There is also the world-famous Coed-y-Brenin mountain biking centre five miles up the road. We are a couple of hours from both Manchester and Liverpool, and Birmingham is also accessible by train. We are within the Snowdonia National Park, and here are gorgeous walks to do and tracks to follow!

    Workawayers will be given a combination of accommodation and money that will be equal to or exceed the minimum wage.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for either one or two people to come and help us in the winter season. If there are two of you, you could also help out in the grounds doing general maintenance work and gardening, but the main thing is helping in the B&B, clearing up, washing up and getting rooms ready. A driving licence valid in the UK would be helpful. In addition to this, we have a dog who needs a little looking after, and a large marine fish tank!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom and bathroom, use of own kitchen and living room if wanted, plus share of family kitchen, dining room and living rooms.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Snowdonia is Wales’ largest national park, and there are many mountains, hills, rivers and beaches to explore. It is a rural area so there are no large cities nearby, but the towns of Dolgellau and Barmouth are within easy reach on the bus. Both have many shops, pubs, cafes and restaurants. Local areas of historical interest include castles to the north and south, King Arthur’s labyrinth, slate caverns, and museums and art galleries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Five hours per day five days a week maximum








N° de référence hôte : 271583936837