Besoin d'un coup de main pour des travaux de jardinage, à Kakanui, sur la côte, dans l'Otago, en Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 126 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    247

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The good life in Kakanui (Coastal Otago). a stunning secluded beachside holiday spot. Weve got a little cottage on a 3 acre patch with vast gardens an assortment of Chickens, Sheep, and cats. Rosie (kiwi) is a soapmaker and full time mum and Kwon (korean) is a full time chef & dad to Elsie (5) Our cottage is also home of our small natural soapmaking business.

    We are looking for 1 or preferably 2 people to stay for a couple of days - a week (approx) to help out with assorted everyday tasks mainly gardening -could include weeding, hoeing, pruning, Mulching, clearing & composting, harvesting, lawn mowing , digging new garden beds etc, animal care - chickens, feeding watering etc , wood chopping or stacking etc

    We provide you 3 good meals a day & your own small room with 2 single beds within our cottage. In return for 4 hours work each day. Please note we are not a bed and breakfast or a backpackers this is our family cottage on a large peice of intensively gardened land, there is always plenty to do. We think this is a fair exchange.
    We require motivated enthusiastic workers who are hardworking, honest, keen & reliable and enjoy a laugh. Work hard and play hard. Oh gumboots and old clothes and your own transport - a must!

    Kakanui is 15 min south of Oamaru. A beautiful untouched seaside village with river & beach for swimming fishing surfing etc beautiful walks around the area. and in oamaru must visit -historic victorian precinct, penguins, elephant rocks, steampunk HQ, Gardens,

    We hope you will enjoy your stay with us in beautiful kakanui and we are really looking forward to meeting you!!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are keen gardeners and passionate about good food we would love to share our methods with you for a wholes me simple kiwi life ( and korean)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with gardening general jobs weeding, stacking firewood, prepping new beds, painting house - scraping, harvesting lavender, hedge cutting, help with animal care or if you have any experience we will gladly utilize that

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your own room with 2 single beds within our cottage

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Stunning Sandy beach and river all within a short walk. Fishing swimming biking it's all here. Bikes available yo use if wanted. In town 15 min away steak punk HQ and the victorian precinct and harbour are all must dos. Penguins, Gardens , art gallery museum cafes, pool elephant rocks lookout Graves track.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 268692543928