Donnez-nous un coup de main sur notre propriété et au château en Italie

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 479 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In 2002 we moved from Copenhagen in Denmark, where we both grew up, to Italy to take over the daily management of the family estate. We have never regretted this decision, even though the first years were not at all like a fairytale. The castle had to be completely restored; the roofs all had big holes so we spent all rainy days running around with pots and pans to pick up the water. Today the castle has been through a thorough and respectful renovation and is a fantastic home for us and our family. The farm is running. The principal products of the estate are wine, olive oil, cereals, Chianina beef cattle, forage and forest products. We have a countryhouse/agriturismo, that we rent out to tourists.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    During your work away stay you will get the opportunity to see what life in a 13-century castle is like today. We promise it will be a lifetime experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need a couple or two strong boys/men to help: maintain the castle and the park around the castle - cutting grass, watering lawns and flowers, to clean the swimming pool and surroundings, help out in the wine cellar, painting, maintaining and cleaning. The tasks are physically demanding.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Rustic farm worker apartment just outside the walls of the castle, one bedroom, Kitchen, bathroom and a livingroom with sofa bed. Sleeps 2. No smoking. As we are a busy family we are not always around for meals, so most days you will have to cook for yourself in the apartment.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a lovely and peaceful medieval country village, close to the main communication lines and equidistant of Rome (154 km) and Florence (151 km), an ideal base for exploring the historical treasures of Umbria and Tuscany, such as Orvieto, Todi, Spoleto, Perugia and Siena. There is abundant wildlife such as boar and deer, and the local flora including truffles and mushrooms. In their time off volunteers can explore the neighbourhood, most reachable by train or bus. Daytrips to Rome and Florence also easy! We will always be happy to drive you to the trainstation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week















N° de référence hôte : 267845319919