Help our family with some DIY projects in Banff, AB, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 47 fois
  • Activité récente: 28.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are refreshing our family home and yard. Winter is here and we still need help to finish yard work and other projects. We live in beautiful Banff, Alberta. We walk everywhere as downtown is 10 minutes away. We see wildlife everyday, sometimes in our yard. We have one deer that likes to sleep in our front yard, we have named him Henry, lol!

    I run a non-profit organisation and it keeps me busy. I need help with other projects around the home. Looking for people willing to learn and help create.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You are able to immerse yourself the community. There are so many things to do on your time off. I like to help navigate what Banff as a community has to offer. If you want I can help with your English skills if English is a second language for you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help with some unfinished outdoor projects.

    Experience with carpentry or construction trades using tools would be important.

    Working outdoors can be challenging and we would not expect anyone to work in extreme conditions.

    Simple, but physical tasks such as snow shovelling and ice chipping would also be involved.

    There are a number of indoor tasks on our list too, such as cleaning, painting and small repairs.

    We would agreed to plan a consistent schedule, including days off. Working indoors on cold days.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Furnished Bedroom with a double bed, 3 piece bathroom with shower.
    Small fridge, coffee maker and toaster in the sitting area where you can relax.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Access to downtown is a 10 minute walk. Great transit system to see the sights. Living in Banff you can visit a lot of attractions and we have fantastic hiking. Wildlife such as deer, elk, bear, coyotes are just a few animals you may experience, all of from a safe distance of course!

    We don't smoke, or drink. We would prefer a couple. We are looking for people who pay attention to detail and have great communication skills.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 266263941187

Photos

Feedback

Help out in our kitchen and explore historic Île d’Orléans, Canada
Éco-projet sur une île lointaine, Haida Gwaii, Colombie-Britannique, Canada