Help a French speaker in Languedoc-Rousillon

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.11.2019

 
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 23 year old guy who's actually building his house while working as an electrician and on my Organic Farm.

    I would be interested in hosting some people who could help with with building the house which would include the electricty, plumbery, painting, building walls, etc. In fact, most of what there is to do in a house to be built.

    I would like about 4 or 5 hours of work a day in exchange for a private bedroom and 3 meals a day. (Water, electricity and washroom are of course included as you would lodge in my house). I can also take people out to see the region (La Camargue) and its beautiful nature on weekends.

    I don't speak english though, so language could be a barrier, but I would like to learn and practise.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm currently building a house to rent during my weekends. The foundations and roof have already been taken care of so it's mostly about doing interior work.

    I will be working on the building of my house full-time, so you would work with me most of the time. I ask for about 20 hours of work a week which you can divide as you which; whether you work 5 or 3 days a week.

    No experience is required. Just a pair of hands and I can show how they can be put to use.

  • Langues parlées

    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would lodge in my own house, a few kilometers from the house I'm building. I will take volunteers to the working place in my car every morning. Meaning you don't need to bring your own transportation system to work. You would have your own private room. I have what most french houses have, so its not an unequipped house in the middle of nowhere.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live in a small village about 20 km from Nîmes which is accessible by local bus. Otherwise, local transportation is easily done through hitchhiking. That is, of course, if I can't take you by myself.

    If you need any more information, you may send me a message, but please write clearly in english so I can translate it with google.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20

N° de référence hôte : 263926586341