Active afternoons by the beach with splendid views in Baleal, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 62 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    -- Before you proceed reading, an important note on current availability and restrictions --

    Due to the current developments with regards to restrictions to travel, movement in countries and other potential measures that could affect daily routines and so on, we will, until further notice, only consider candidates who are already in Portugal. Further, please refrain from requests concerning hosting 2 people, since we have stated clearly, that only one workawayer can be hosted (the only exception here are situations of small families with one parent (single parents with kids), since we want to also support this specific groups especially under the current circumstances).

    November is already taken care of, so we are only accepting application for December onwards. Also, due to the current uncertainties, we are currently not committing to any time period after March 2021, as it is impossible to plan anything that far ahead.

    Now, a bit about us:

    we are a small family located in beautiful Baleal, Portugal. As a business owner, I have to dedicate a lot of time to work, but I love to keep the intercultural exchange going and also offer this opportunity to my kid early on. He is a very curious and happy spirit, that loves to be active and explore nature. We are looking for workawayers who can, ideally, agree to at least 4 week stays (longer is possible), as otherwise it can get too hectic.

    Besides that, we are full supporters of remote working. If you ever wanted to check out the Portuguese coast and have fun spending time with a kid and a garden, we are looking forward to welcoming you. The spot is splendid, right by the ocean with only 4 minutes of walking to one of the many beaches around. We have excellent food tradition in the local area that never ceases to amaze through freshness and quality.

    Anyone who loves a laid back lifestyle that allows for breathing it all in and exploring life, will love spending some time around here. It's magical.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Originally from Germany but stranded for over 6 years in beautiful Portugal. We are located on the beautiful Silver Coast only some minutes from some of the best surf spots in the country. Besides water sports and hiking, there are historic sites and places in the vicinity that can be easily reached. Local culture is laid back, very surf inspired and we have a lot of sun. I speak English, German, Portuguese, Spanish and Italian, so communication is possible in 5 languages. I am also a business owner and can help exchanging tips for marketing, localization, copy writing and content creation.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help is needed in doing simple cleaning around the house, preparing meals, doing shopping, helping with the garden and maybe some diy-building to make the exterior areas nicer and more welcoming. Otherwise, the main focus will be on spending some great outdoors and active time with a 3 year old toddler, so he can learn more about nature, his physical capabilities and anything else that could be of interest. Here a special interest would also be in language exchange with the kid, which so far understands German, English and Portuguese and speaks English and Portuguese.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private Room with Ensuite (Toilet and Sink). The Room has a large window facing south over the ocean, has an in-built wardrobe and a queen size bed. The common areas are accessible fully (kitchen fully equipped, dining and living area, terrace and front yard). WiFi with fast connection all around in the house. The room is within the family house.

    The house is only 4 minutes from the beach, a supermarket and cafes are close by. City centre or village centre are between 5 - 8 minutes in the car. If drivers license is present, car can be used for grocery runs and other occasions upon request and fit with family schedule. The vibe is easy going. The kid goes to daycare until 4 pm most days.

    Depending on the agreement, some basic food can be included on top of the accommodation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    From walks on the beach, to experiencing the local cuisine that is very sea-oriented, from historic villages and sites, to a trip to Lisbon or Porto - the possibilities around here are only limited by your imagination. Bus lines run daily into the big cities country wide. You can learn how to surf, kite surf, sup surf, dive or just practice any water sport of your liking. The weather is usually kind to us, having rarely less than 5 degrees (a couple of days in January) and some heavy rains every once in a while.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Having gone officeless many years ago, we are in full support of the digital nomad community and remote workers. Given that there is a kid around in the afternoons and on weekends, anyone with a heavy call load that needs quiet will have difficulties, but otherwise all is good. There are some nice bars and cafes with good WiFi around as well, so switching office for a day is always and option. Excellent and stable WiFi exists.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I don't have a driveway or spot that could accomodate a van or motorhome, but there are good spots around in low season, that are 1-2 minutes away from the house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 262818975744