Come play with me and my 3 year old son in a small village amongst the rolling hills and valleys of the Transylvanian region, Romania.

  • Enregistré comme favori 38 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My 3 year old son and I live in a little village tucked away amongst the rolling hills and valleys of the Transilvanian region, Mures county.
    Alunis village is occupied by Hungarian families and traditions predominantly. We have a local museum that tells the tales and tributes of the surrounding area, for those of you interested in finding out more about the ethnological background.

    For those of you who do not shy away from the cold, during the winter season we are able to go for nature walks,sledging just outside the house as well as skiing and snowboarding about 30 km away.
    Otherwise sitting by the wood stove with a hot cup of tea or coco whilst having a chat or reading a book is always a popular alternative ☕
    And how about trying your hand at a little glass painting or Tiffany Stained Glass art, also by the wood stove, maybe that would enchant you just as well.
    Oh, we also have a cat 😻

    Nearby cities are Targu Mures, Sighisoara, Cluj and Sibiu, all beautiful and popular places to visit.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My grandfather was born in the area where I live, just 7 km away from the village where I am located.
    The Romanian and Hungarian mix in this area is quite interesting, both having a rich traditional background.
    I am personally from the capital city of Romania, Bucharest and we moved here 4 years ago just before giving birth to my son.
    I am half Romanian, half Nigerian and I am also in the process of finding out about my roots here, in this area.
    My journey will become your journey and together we will uncover the hidden gems of Alunis and the surrounding villages.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would need help mostly with my son for a few hours a day. Share your joys and passions with him through play and that's the most that I can ask.

    Also helping me cook, whatever it is that you enjoy cooking. I'll supply the ingredients and you just do your thing. We try refrain mostly to a pescetarian diet but as long as it is a healthy meal all is well. I love to learn new recipes and learn about your food culture.

    Keeping things tidy and clean around the house will be both my and your responsibility. My son, Isarin helps sometimes also with the vacuum cleaner and mop 😄 oh and dishes too, he loves the foam.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Romanian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Latin languages sing to me.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is comprised of two rooms, a kitchen, a pantry and a bathroom. You will have one of the two rooms for yourself.

    I will be proving all food and drinks, preparing of meals will be shared between us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you'll be able to go on walks, hikin (Scaunul Domnului is a popular hike close by), skiing, snowboarding at Toplita, visiting salt mines (Pride), medieval cities such as Sighisoara or more cosmopolitan ones such as Cluj.

    We have a train station 6 minutes walk from the house that takes you to different connections running throughout the country and bus station 4 minutes walk from the house that is local, taking you just to the neighbouring villages and closest town 20 km away, Reghin.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Generally in Romania internet is of best quality. So no worries about the internet connection. Also I'm looking into becoming a content writer/copywriter myself so any advise is welcome.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 262778757329

Photos

Feedback

Help reshape a small mining village, by making Art in the Forest and participate in the local community of Dognecea, Caras-Severin, Romania
Come discover other cultures, traditions and enjoy our traditional Romanian food in Romania