Help us look after an old renovated farm and farm house and grow organic produce near Pontremoli, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 433 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    56  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    151

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English couple who have now relocated to Italy and are just finishing off renovating an old Tuscan farmhouse.
    We have a standard poodle Tess who is 18 months old and is very people friendly
    We have had multiple Workawayer's for the last three years but are now looking for couples or two friends to come and join us over the summer ( March to October )
    The main tasks will be working on finishing the house, hard landscaping and looking after the vegetable garden and fruit orchards We are at the beginning of starting up a collection of antique fruit varieties and are processing storing and preserving of Italian fruit and vegetables.
    We are vegan and very much into food and cooking !!
    Our minimum stay is two weeks but are happy to consider longer periods This is a fantastic rustic area with wonderful culinary traditions and the locals are great .We are sure you will love it.
    We work for 5 hours per day in exchange for board and lodgings.
    We only cook and prepare and buy plant based food
    You will have your own apartment with its own kitchen and bathroom and living area We have wifi and a beautiful terrace with views of Apennine and Apuane mountains .
    We prefer volunteers with some building/ land/gardening skills and who are happy to get involved in this type of work. .
    We are only 30 minutes from the sea and 'Cinque Terra' and it is an hour from Pisa/Lucca and two hours from Florence .We love walking and would love to show you an undiscovered part of Italy famous for food and foraging and porcini mushrooms. Come and join us on our 'great escape' in an undiscovered part of Tuscany!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Group of international helpers, house building , organic gardening skills, Italian life style

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Renovating old stone house, building work of all descriptions , clearing land , vegetable gardening

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are interested in improving our Italian and teaching English to Italian workaway

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tuscan farmhouse, own bedroom, kitchen and living room plus terrace Meals with hosts some days

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a very good wifi and the way we work will allow you plenty time to work on your business

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a giant Poodle Tess who likes to play and chase. !!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day (8am -1pm), 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)




































N° de référence hôte : 262445249512