Help out on a small farm in Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 181 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This farm is small farm that breeds and shows rare breed poultry. We also run bird battery hen and poultry rescue. We are located in mamaku village just outside of Rotorua itself. We would love to share our house and experiences with others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We treat you like part of the family while you stay with us, so you get to experience kiwi life with a kiwi family, you also get to experience of being around alot of different animals and learn about keeping chickens and other animals.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Do you like getting your hands dirty? Love working with and around animals? Like the opportunity to live with a down to eat kiwi family? Able to work on your own and think outside the box? Do you feel for poultry and the way they are keep? Then we are looking for someone to help out in our small lifestyle block and rescue in Mamaku Rotorua.

    We are just 15mins from Rotorua so on your down times you are free to go explore the area. We really just need help with looking after and cleaning out our animals while we are at work abd helping with the rescue.

    You must be honest and trustworthy, we prefer that you are able to communicate well and are hard working. So please only answer if you are prepared to help.
    Still keen?

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a double bed located in our home. It is warm and clean gives you the feel of being a part of our family as well as your own privacy while you are with us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have lovely walking tracks, bush walks, close to Rotorua as well so you are welcome to go into town on your down times and days off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 262433416358