Projet de permaculture dans le parc naturel de la Sierra Calderona, Valence, Espagne



Enregistré comme favori 42 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

  • Description


    Hey! its Vicent from! I'm a musician and teacher, with music, I've had the inmese luck of traveling the world, playing in Japan, EEUU, Southeast Asia, Mexico, Colombia, Europe... Right now, I work as a teacher in music schools around, but i'm also so interested in off grid organic living and permaculture. I buyed a little piece of land in the valencian forest like one year ago. We are Simona (from austria) and me living here. This is a mediterranean landscape, we live near Sagunto, in the "Sierra Calderona" Natural Park, we are so happy here because we are living in the park but we are 15 minutes away from the most beautiful beaches of valencia. The parcel, right now, is a big pine forest and we are starting to develop a food forest based on native plant varieties. We have some farm animals. We apply permaculture principles in everything we do: organic garden, compost, natural construction, food chain... We will be happy to host you in the project! visit us on instagram: elcaudelesraboses

    Note: this is not a bussiness, its a non-profit project. Raboses is just a place to live and share with other conscious humans. Enjoy it :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    First of all, welcome to sunny side of Spain, we have a nice weather all year round, here you can learn everything about the mediterranean way of life, food its fantastic, we try to make some parties and suppers with friends to facilitate cultural exchange, but the most important you'll probably learn here its how to live with a permacultural approach and away from any noises and disturbance.

  • Aide


    Okay. We need help for:

    1. Garden: We plant vegetables and fruit trees, there are different garden areas in the project. Everything we do is organic way (Biofertilisers, bokashi, compost, no dig, native micro-organisms reproduction) work in this way is about to plant, get gardens ready for planting, getting the fruits and handleling plant for a better production.

    2. Animals: We have some goats, they need to go out in the forest everyday, also we need to get the milk and transform it into cheese. Also we have some chickens, chicken tractor needs to move around the place everyday.

    3. Natural construction: We make some constructions. We usually do cob and strawbale construction, clay construction, clay coating... we are finishing up the goats stable. Also we are planing to construct a yoga temple with a reciprocal structure, an outdoor kitchen, a dry toilet....

    4. Land transform: in order to create more production areas, we need to transform the land, we apply dry stone wall techniques.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Now the way to be here is by camping. Bring your own tent. Here you have all facilities on common zones (kitchen, WC, bath) We are near to start to construct a voluntary home (an straw bale tiny house) it could be some time soon (October-November 2021) When the cold arrives (november 2021) we will offer a room in our home.

    We will cover your food expenses at full. We will buy some basics food and we will chat about what would you like. Also its a possibility we give some money to you weekly so you can get your food. The project's organic garden food is included all as you want :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 10 minutes walk (5 mins bike) from the town called "Albalat dels Tarongers". You can get everything there (Post, farmacy, town hall, food store, big swimming pool) Also we are 25 min away from Sagunto, its city like town, you have all services there. We are 10 mins away from Bus Stop to go to Valencia City (25 mins ride) and we are 15 mins walk to Estivella train Station (to go to Sagunto Station, Valencia Nord Station or another towns more up in the mountains)

    Here you can go to "Sierra Calderona Natural Park" and do trail running, mountain bike... you also can visit Sagunto old Roman castle ruins, Roman Theater, Sagunto beaches, Canet de'n Berenguer Beaches, Almardà Beach...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet conecttion its 30mb download/upload. Works well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We admit dogs and cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Máximo 4 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

N° de référence hôte : 261285967351