Help us with restoring our chateau and gardening tasks in our little Chateau in Dordogne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.06.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Roger and Emmy, are going to live and work in a Chateau in Dordogne. It is a neglected Chateau and it needs lots of work. In the future we want to start chambres d'Hôtes and table d'Hôtes, cooking workshops, food & wine tasting etc.
    There is lots of gardening to do like starting a potager/ vegetable garden, tree surgery, making a garden plan, outside cleaning and inside the chateau and the outbuildings ( try building ecofriendly )but also work in the Chateau, like plumbing, electricity, decorating etc. and making the chateau livable. Heating is by open fire or wood burn.
    Most of the time I will be ther without my husband and there will be other people staying for help and for fun.
    There will be also a little puppy ( Labrador) from until May so it will need some care.
    I want to live my life more back to basic, with good food and wine, sustainable and eco friendly and try to restore rhe chateau and let other people enjoy this baeautifull place and the surroundings!
    Once a year there will be a week ( maybe 2 weeks, I hope) for children and there parents who have been or still are treated for cancer , which they can enjoy for free. So then volunteers will be also needed.
    There will be more....

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn to live more back to basic and sustainable, learn to start a project like restoring a chateau from scratch, explore the beautiful surroundings in Dordogne, learn the way of living in France, learn English, German, Dutch or French

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening, building, restoration works , would be great if you have experience , but most important is you want to try or to learn along with me and my friends. Helping with Internet and building website is also great ! Most important is you want to live eco friendly and you respect my vision on the chateau and the environment of the chateau ( 6 hectare).

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A room in the chateau, share a shower room/ bathroom, meals are also shared, can be vegetarian but not always,

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot to do in the region: walking, cycling, canoeing, visits markets or villages nearby,
    There is a bus stop nearby and a railway station also nearby. Perigieux and Bergerac are 30-40 minuten away ( by car) Bordeaux about 1,5 hour and a Beautiful city ( " Paris" from the south)
    We are in the Wine region Bergerac

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 254232889723