Improve your English and help with gardening and painting near Cork, Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 53 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a retired couple living in the countryside 10 km from Cork City Centre We need help in the garden and house maintenance. Over the years we have had many volunteers and enjoyed their company. This placement would suit 2 people who need to improve their English language skills. We provide good food and conversation and a comfortable room.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are experienced in helping people improve their English. We will introduce you to local places of cultural interest on free days.
    We like to communicate and want you to contribute to conversations during meals and at other times. This makes the experience more enjoyable for all of us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help is general garden and house maintenance including painting. It also includes some heavy work like moving garden materials.
    We always have work in the morning so you can schedule your day for study, work etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable bedroom in our house with writing table. We will cook for you most days and ask you to share some of your favourite dishes once a week.
    We would also like you to participate in day to day house keeping.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is bus to Cork 1km from us. It is not regular and so your own car is an advantage.
    There are pleasant walks on our neighbourhood.
    Ballincollig our local village is 3km from us
    The river is 1 km away.
    Blarney Castle is 15 minutes drive.
    Killarney is an hours drive.

    This placement will not suit someone attending language school.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good internet signal and can provide you with a table to work on. But you must be available to work with us in the mornings

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 253648772373

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help with my energetic kids in a village outside Galway, Ireland
Help a small sociable family with our home and family life in Galway, Ireland