Young artistic family looking for extra help with kids over the summer, South of France

  • Enregistré comme favori 12 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juil. 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a French-American family of 5 (Anaïs, Joshua, Mathis 15, Luna 5, and Mila 3) who likes to travel with their art.

    We have been renovating an old stone house on the beautiful mesa of the Larzac in the South of France, near Millau for the last 10 years but most of our free time is dedicated to creating art, circus shows, music, teaching and cinema.

    We love travelling with our children as we consider discovering other cultures is as important as attending school.

    We are looking for someone to help us take care of the little ones when we leave for our concerts or circus shows. Here is the website or our circus company : ask us for the links

    Looking forward to meeting you!
    Anaïs and Joshua

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will be happy to share our knowledge about ecoconstruction, exchange in multiple languages, and why not play music together!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We will need helpers for the following missions :

    - for the months of JULY and AUGUST: mainly looking after the kids (mostly our 2 young daughters aged 3 and 5 as our 15 year old boy is autonomous). A typical day would be taking care of the girls and preparing lunch from 9 to 12, then we would have lunch together, and looking after the girls for another 2 hours after their early afternoon nap. On days when we have gigs, you will be free during the day but taking care of the girls + dinner and bedtime from the afternoon till late at night.
    - gardening (weeding and watering)
    - cooking
    - house cleaning

    We are expecting people to stay between 3 weeks and 2 months, so that the girls get accustomed to you.

    We will expect the helpers to work up to 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We will provide the food for all your meals but we will count on you to often prepare lunch for the whole family and cook your own meals for dinner (or take the leftovers from lunch). We eat organic and local food as much as possible.

    We would prefer being contacted by English or Spanish speakers for the kids to practise either (we speak French and English at home).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are a bilingual family (French and English) and our kids attend a Spanish speaking school so languages are really central in our household.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be accomodated in a yurt, and have your own kitchenette in a little caravan 100m away from our house. Life here is quite rustic as we use dry toilets and live in the countryside! You will share our bathroom in the house or take sun-heated showers.
    We strongly recommend the workawayer to have their driver's license as we live in a little hamlet in the middle of nowhere (15km away from the first grocery store).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on the Larzac in the South of France, near Millau and its famous Viaduct. We are surrounded by gorgeous river valleys and typical little French villages. The area is perfect for people who wish to retreat in the wilderness, go for hikes, take a swim in cold rivers, or climb.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wi-fi connection in the yurt

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Our land is quite big even though the shade is already taken by the yurt!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 253377122629

Feedback