Help me maintain a bamboo forest in Ikaria, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 85 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Born raised in Canada, [ 1966 ] worked as a professional musician and now I am living in Ikaria for about 8 months of the year. The other 4 months I do a little travel myself & visit my family in Canada.

    I am now 52, like the quiet life, good food, good wine, good music and I absolutely LOVE my little bamboo forest.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The workawayer will benefit from staying in our unique village / island and begin to understand why people from Ikaria island live long. Healthy food and fabulous pure wines from everyone's gardens. People here work as much as they need to survive. They don't live to work.

    Ikarians are very family oriented & social people. Talking with the locals you can learn about how people used to exist with very little and how little you actually need to survive.

    The opportunity for someone to learn is here. You will learn and experience as much as you care to. The light 4 hour morning help in my little bamboo forest ends and I will introduce you to various people and show you a few towns.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In Kampos Ikaria I have a property which I am turning into a bamboo forest

    My little bamboo forest needs maintenance work. It's about 30 x 4 [metres ] . Removing weeds so the forest floor is clean. Planting new bamboo seeds and removing any old / dry branches. It needs watering daily if we are in the summer months.

    So basically, we will see where we need to add more bamboo roots and plant them. We will walk through the little bamboo forest and remove weeds so the forest floor is clear. Then we will use a special tool to create little puddles and paths for the water to flow through all parts of the little bamboo forest. The ultimate goal is to leave the water hose in one location and let the water run to all parts of the bamboo forest.

    It's easy help but it need love and care.

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in a 1980 VW Caravan which has been turned into a bachelors place. Hot water in shared outdoor bamboo shower.

    They will have their private headquarters. It’s a VW Van turned into a bachelors apartment with electricity, heat, cool air, wifi , lights etc.

    Coffee and light breakfast daily between 6 -7 a.m.

    We will cook lunch together and sometimes we will go into town for lunch. [ on me ]

    Light dinner and wine or beverage each evening at around 8 pm [ on me ]

    The workawayer will not need any money for food & water.


    The workawayer will not need any money for food & water.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hikes, beach, meet locals, I have a guitar and portable recording studio if you are a musician.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 252167616243