Donnez un coup de main dans un élevage de moutons au fin fond du Victoria, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 209 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.08.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are a young down to earth family with 3 girls Ages 14, 12, 10. all at school. We are a remote sheep farm with 60 cattle, 6 horses, 5 working dogs, 2 cats, 5 bee hives, 10 chickens and lots of sheep and clean air. We would love a school teacher/ student aid with fluent English to come and stay with us, the kids will be doing remote home schooling for the next term and would like a lady to help with this. We have a cottage that you will have to go into Quarantine for 2 weeks before joining us at the main homestead where you will have your own equipped bungalow beside the house. We aim to share information views and ideas with open minded people about Australian farming life who are happy to work with us to a goal for a more sustainable and enriched farm life style. We are at the Southern end of the Grampians N.P. So if you like bush walking and animals this is the place for you. We are able to pick you up for the V/Line bus that stops, 9 km from our farm, if you do not have your own car. Strictly No Smoking, Sober habits and Drug free is expected at all times.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for a self motivated person, to help on the farm, vegetable garden, feeding animals, fencing, tractor work, soil cultivating, mowing, pick up sticks to make a fire and help cut wood. Enjoys children, the outdoors and animals. Help about the house and with the kids homework/remote learning. If you have horse experience we have 6 horses to ride. So come and live and work on a beautiful rural property at the Southern end of the Grampians NP, to see how an Australian working sheep farm works, (we are not a hobby farm). If you like building things with your hands we have lots of projects for you.
    Please email your mobile number, we like to have a chat with you if you are in Australia. If you have experienced with horses it would be great. Vegetarians would find it extremely hard here as most meals are meat based. I expect people to put dishes in the dishwasher after meals. Help to prepare the evening meals and not just expect your meals on the table.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cosy double bed with Shower, toilet, fridge, microwave, TV, next to the our house. Limited access to internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Walking/ Hiking about the farm. (due to the current situation of Covid 19 you will be unable to go bush walking in the grampians but there are great views from the farm)
    Bike riding.
    Horse riding.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day









N° de référence hôte : 251667892227