The beautiful Wairarapa - A Hidden Secret in NZ. Enjoy our beautiful farm and environment.

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 46 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.04.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    CURRENT PROJECT: Big Autumn Clean Up in our Park Size Garden with Machines (ASAP). NEXT PROJECT: Full inside and garden renovation of a 170 year old historic cottage (Painting etc with me). Any special skills for this project would be fabulous. All structural work done.
    We are a farming NZ family with young and teenage children. We are friendly and relaxed and love people who show some interest in our environment and want to learn new things. We are energetic and love guests who get stuck in to whatever we put them to. You will be rewarded with great food and fun experiences if you are someone who makes the most of things. We also have a huge NZ wide network and this is always called on for great visitors!
    With so much space, this is a good place to get some exercise and explore the farm on foot or a bike.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We enjoy visitors who love our country environment and show real interest in being here. This is a real NZ experience and great visitors will benefit from us with new skills and also our wide reaching NZ network of friends and possible experiences.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We always need a bit of help doing all sorts of things around our house and garden but also sometimes on the farm. This is a large working NZ sheep and beef farm also with a very big garden and a family with kids age 10, 12, 15. Every day will be different! We usually need mainly help in the garden and with maintenance of our many old buildings - its great if you have special skills for any of this. If possible, we always try and give our guests some farm experience too...helping in the sheep yards, docking in October, feeding baby lambs in September, fencing, planting native trees out on the farm - it depends on whats happening.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Visitors can stay in our home or in a private cottage. Couple often love our little cottages!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our region is really beautiful and needs to be explored....beaches, bush walks, white kiwi, wine region. We are "foodie" people and when we get great guests who are really interested in things like this we can offer hunting and BBQ experiences. We also have great mountain biking places and also amazing native bush to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 249945198863