Help on our amazing farm few minutes from the sea in East Cyprus, Dheryneia

Country

Chypre

Enregistré comme favori 462 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Thank you for visiting our profile. Our amazing farm is situated minutes away from the sea in a beautiful and peaceful location in East Cyprus. Most of my life I worked as a professional chef in high-end restaurants and hotels, however I was always concerned with the quality of the ingredients I was using when cooking. With time I learned to appreciate the sustainable way of food production, by using efficient and ecologically friendly means of growing fruits and vegetables. Hence, I am a farmer for the last 10 years of my life and I invite you to join me and learn the sustainable farming method, while living close to some of the most beautiful beaches in Cyprus.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Enseignement

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm inviting people of any age, culture or nationality to help with my new agricultural project. In the process you will learn how to grow fruits and vegetables under the Cyprus climate (which has 340 days of sunshine). Moreover we will build together greenhouses and other structures that provide the necessary conditions for growth of the plants. We will focus on a variety of plants, vegetables and fruits which are distributed and consumed within our community , hence you will also learn the economics of agricultural activity and how to make a significant profit out of providing organic products.
    The area where the farm is situated is famous for its beautiful beaches and crystal clear sea water. You will have the chance to enjoy the beauty of eastern Cyprus while learning how farming is done in our area.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with gardening and farming. We will be involved in many agricultural activities (starting with planting to building greenhouses) were the hard-working individuals will have the chance to learn first-hand from a farmer with a decade of experience. Usually we are able to accommodate 2 - 4 people. Don't hesitate to contact me for more information.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Romanian: Courant
    Russe: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak English, Greek and a bit of Russian. We are interested in hardworking people from anywhere.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We provide free accommodation and 2 times a day healthy meals to the right individuals who are willing to help me at the farm for several hours a day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area of east Cyprus is a popular tourist destinations, being 10 - 20 minutes away from the most popular tourist destinations such as Ayia Napa, Protaras, Cavo Greko and others. As I said you will be amazed at the quality of the beaches in our area, which maintain their natural beauty being unchanged for centuries.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week













N° de référence hôte : 242781156496