Help us to apply permaculture principles to our land in Kyrenia, Cyprus

Country

Chypre

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family of 3 needs help at the mediterranean cypriot farm with beautiful mountain and sea view in land improvement and applying permaculture principles. The farm belongs to my parents. 67 and 68 years old. I am 40. They live at the farm. I live with my partner in the capital Nicosia. My mother is an artist and a very good cook. My father deals with our family business in Nicosia so he comes and goes to the farm. We have pets but no other farm animals. We are turkish and my parents speak little english. I have written my master thesis on sustainability and I am fluent in English. Also I am a wikipedia editor and have a permaculture design certificate. My partner is greek from Greece and she is a phd architect. She specializes in adobe buildings.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Mediterranean cooking, black sea cooking, turkish cooking, turkish language through daily interaction,

  • Aide

    Aide

    The farm and living on it goes back 25 years but the land improvement and permaculture project is new. So diverse categories of need would be needed in land improvement and permaculture principles. Including weeding, terracing with stones, grafting, planting,

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Turkish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small one bedroom house with one twin sized bed for couples. Seperate kitchen and bathroom. Food will be provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful mediterranean available within 15 minute walk, mountain forest is 15 minute walk away, daily public transportation available to Girne several times a day, one of the major cities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 173263136771