Help around the house in the extreme countryside near Kärkölä, Finland

  • Enregistré comme favori 10 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    I am 60 year divorced man and I have been given the task of taking care of this 70 year old big brick house. I have now try living here 18 months. House needs lot of renovating. I have before working only in offices with computers so I need somebody to help me with this. There is tons of different tools, many of them I dont know what they actually doing.
    House is basically ok but little extreme for city boy. Very big and garden is also big.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am interesting history. Historical reenactment. Specially iron age, vikings in Finland. I can show places and happenings about that. And show how You make own longbow from forest tree.

  • Aide


    If You have skills for house renovating it is good. But there are also works like gardening and wood chopping. And tons of snow You need move. Or knocking down a brick wall.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Estonian: Courant
    Finnish: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You can live upstairs or downstairs that you can have your privacy. Toilet and bathroom with shower working now only downstairs, there is same toilet and bathroom also in upstairs, need fixing. Both levels are about 100 m2. Heating with wood stove or electricity (when it is cheap).
    I usually eat only one time by day. But we can do that more often. I order food once a week from local supermarket and they can bring almost everything what You want. I like cooking so You can get also Finnish specialtys. Host will offer three meals a day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The place is middle of nowhere. Means shopping centers are 10 km north, or south. Railway station 10 km south. Big city Lahti 30 km to east. City Riihimäki 30 km to west.
    Helsinki 100 km south. It takes 1½ hours with train. 11,70 euro.
    Taxi takes 30 euro from home to railway station. I have car, we can use it and check out local places if You have driving licence.
    I have city home in Helsinki with excellent public transport. You can use that and check out Helsinki.

    This area are old for agriculture and farming and the landscape is lot of field. But behind the property start 10 km long forest. Lot of different wild animals. I think also bear visiting in autumn harvesting field (very big shit) and they see three wolf before Christmas near from here. Rabbits, different types of deers and fox I see every day.

    Place is very peaceful. Here You can rest and sleep well. There is no schedules of work, You can do Yours job when have feeling.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have basic 4 G internet connection and it is ok for me. We can update it if need. If You want nice office for You tools here is enough room for it. I also work like digital nomad. There is scanner-printer and many computers, cables etc computer stuff.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    A lot of space for any kind of camper or campervans. Nice park with big trees.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any animals are very welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 242524353766


Come to our beautiful place and help us take care of the horses and reindeers in Inari, Finland
Enjoy farmlife in a 100 year old farmhouse on big island in Tervo, Finland