Cultural mix, childcare help with our family in Lyon, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, 3 children all born in different countries and parents who are American and Swiss German. We are very open and love to learn about different people from all over the world. My husband Keith, who is from New York is a theatre actor, loves reading, gardening and just about everything. We have 3 children, Jonah 18 (away studying), Stella 16 in high school, and little Nicolas, 5.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a cultural mix, Swiss and American living in France. You will get to know what it is like to live in a multi-cultural environment, with children speaking 3 languages and surrounded by international friends. We are well integrated in France and our small neighborhood and can offer tips and advice on whatever local.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help us with CHILDCARE from September 2022 to beginning of July 2023

    We are a cultural mix, Swiss and American living in France. We are very international yet well integrated in France. We have 3 children (18, 16 and 5), one of which is already at university abroad. Due to a job change, which will lead to one parent being away 3 days a week, we would like help with the youngest. This would consist in being with him after school, doing activities, playing, feeding him, putting him to bed at a reasonable time, organizing his room and generally help around the house. Occasional evenings and weekend help would be great as well. We offer a room with bathroom in a large house with garden and pool.
    The person needs to be highly responsible and autonomous. Drivers license is a plus.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One room with a big bed and a private bathroom in our house.

    Mostly we have dinner together, as everyone is busy during the day, but the kitchen is free for use at all times. As Esther is vegetarian and Keith and Stella are gluten intolerant we cook something for everyone.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the beautiful city of Lyon, with the river 3 min walk from our house. Public transport is available closeby, so moving around is easy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 241678696583