Come and help the Family of Artists around our Art-house in the heart of Italy, Umbria



Enregistré comme favori 145 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    The Art-house is in the heart of Italy, in the region of Umbria, in the beautiful countryside around Marsciano, in the province of Perugia. Many tourist attractions are close by (Assisi, Todi, Lake Trasimeno, and many more). The Art-house is both an art centre and a vacation home. In 2001, ceramist and sculptor Luca and his wife Elisabetta opened this combination art studio and lodgings.
    Luca and Elisabetta have remodelled the complex according to the period of construction (late nineteenth century), and added their personal touch in the interior design by decorating it with art work that shows the care and desire to recreate a new, warm, living space. It's an ideal place to spend a vacation or experience art first hand by taking courses and attending events organized throughout the year. Our corse include a wide range of ceramics techniques and applied arts activities .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Most of the activities take place in the house or in the ceramics studio. In fine weather, there is, also the garden and a swimming pool. Elisabetta and Luca have an 11-year-old son, and they often go on bike rides together. Their son also plays soccer, and they watch his games. Elisabetta manages booking and reception, which could provide a learning opportunity. Elisabetta also studies martial arts and teaches Tai chi chuan to classes, which may or may not be of interest to applicants. Elisabetta organizes local art events. Luca does ceramics, creates sculptures anc teaches ceramics courses. The experience here ould bea n excellent opportunità for exchange in that while learning about art, Italian life and the Italian language, Elisabetta and Luca could improve their English and get help in managing the bed and breakfast.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Help in the garden: cleaning, repairing and fixing, cutting or planting according to the season, building and fixing things in the house according to your skills. Speak English with the couple’s child. Be part of the family for English language practice!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement


    On the second floor with the others, room A for 2 people. Ca.18 sqm, with double baldachin bed and window with a view onto the garden. There is a private bathroom at the end of the hall. Independently controlled heating in winter; ceiling fan in summer. Possible use of a kitchen on the first floor next to common area. The guest could also have meals with Elisabetta and Luca.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A car is necessary for complete freedom of movement, whether to nearby Marsciano or on excursions to nearby art centres, natural attractions or sports events. There are also train or bus links, but arrangements would have to be made with Elisabetta and Luca. The Art-house is near famous cities like Perugia, Assisi or Todi, and Elisabetta frequently goes into town on errands so she could help for small matters. A little shop and bar are a walk or short bike ride away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 237977361765