Help us with gardening, maintenance, upcycling and animals in Chalais, South West France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 25 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Leonie and Jacques, the owners of Le Manoir Gabard. Leonie is Australian born and has lived in Europe for over 30 years. Jacques is typically French, loves bread and is very passionate about the environment.

    The property comprises of the main house which we live in and 3 gites which we rent out, mainly over the summer months. Françoise lives in one of the gites all year round and is very discreet. We have a large garden which includes an organic vegetable patch. We also have many animals including a dog, 2 cats, 2 horses, 2 goats, 3 sheep, 2 chickens, 2 ducks, etc.

    Leonie is also a yoga teacher and runs classes and monthly retreats at the property.

    We will make sure you have everything needed to make your stay as comfortable as can be! Our family is dotted around the world so we naturally love discovering new cultures and meeting new people. We speak French, English and German.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very secluded area which is great for a get away and some time out. Living here means learning the french culture/language and sharing our love for animals and nature.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The garden and looking after the animals are a big part of the work and we would love someone to help us with that as well as ad hoc jobs around the property such as painting, sanding, pool cleaning, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are keen to share our languages (French, English and German) and learn yours!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with double bed and bathroom (which may be shared if there's a second workaway). We will provide you with breakfast, lunch and dinner on the days you work. We mainly eat vegetarian meals and fish with some veggies from our garden. Some help in the kitchen would be nice!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to Aubeterre which is known as one of the most beautiful villages in France. It's also a lovely place to go out. We are lucky to be about 1h30 from the beach and 1 hour away from bigger cities like Angouleme or Bordeaux. The train takes you to both pretty easily.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 237235332657