Calling kitten and kebab lovers in Kaitaia, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We’re a Kurdish/American couple running a restaurant business in the Far North. We are social, warm, and friendly, and can’t wait to meet some Workawayers!

    Yunus is 32 years old and born in Van, Turkey. He moved to NZ in 2015 and became a resident in 2018. He loves music, dancing, politics, gardening, and kittens.

    His partner Emily is 31, originally from Maine, USA. She moved to NZ (semi permanently!) in March, but she still maintains a home in Istanbul, Turkey. She likes everything Yunus likes + traveling especially. She is an ambassador for Couchsurfing.org as well as a narrative designer who works from home primarily.

    Gundî is our baby kitten. He’s fine on his own, but always needs playtime!

    We love hosting foreign visitors and can offer comfortable accommodation, full use of facilities, and some meals in exchange for short term help with some things we haven't had a lot of time for: our garden, our home, and our baby kitten!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to tell about what it’s like running a restaurant or a food truck. We speak several languages between us and can also help you improve your English, Turkish, Spanish, or Kurdish.

    Emily is happy to teach you a little violin, give tips about freelancing, or read your tarot. Yunus has a vast knowledge of politics in Turkey and the region, plus he is a very good chef!

    We probably don’t have a lot of time to show you the area, and we’re new here too, but we may be able to join you for adventures. Our home is within walking distance to everything in town, which makes it a convenient place to be based in the Far North, too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need an individual or couple with their own vehicle who can help us with various tasks. Emily doesn't drive, so someone who does would be most appreciated!

    We’d also especially appreciate your help in the garden, cleaning, fixing the odd thing, and spending time with the kitten. Just let us know what kind of thing interests you.

    We probably won’t ask for more than 2 hours of help per day, but it could change depending on our schedule and how eager you are to lend a hand.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Kurdish: Courant
    Turkish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You’ll get a room to yourself on the first floor of our three bedroom home. It has a double bed for a couple. If you’re two friends, there’s another spare room on the first floor with a twin bed. We can provide towels, bed linens, pillows, and hopefully anything else you’ll need during your stay. Unlimited wifi, Netflix, Nintendo Switch...

    For your food, help yourself to stuff for breakfast. Beyond that, Emily loves to cook and will be happy to provide one free meal per day (lunch or dinner) on days where you work at least two hours. On days where you help 4 or more hours, you’ll also be free to help yourself to free meals at our restaurant. We’d love for you to cook for us, too - let us know, and we’ll buy the supplies you need.

    I don't think this is the best Workaway placement for vegetarians or vegans, since we cook and serve a lot of meat on a daily basis. But, we can always talk about it!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You’ll have a lot of free time with us and we don’t mind what you do with it. Emily is an experienced Workawayer (see: ) and she knows the importance of alone time. Before you arrive, we’ll provide a rough schedule of what type of help we’ll need according to your skills and interests. We pride ourselves on good, clear communication and making guests comfortable. Don’t hesitate to ask us anything for clarification, too!

    We do expect you to be clean and tidy as a member of our home. We keep the house very clean and won’t be cleaning up after you, so do your best to contribute please!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, five days a week

Te Werahi Beach walk
Working at the food truck :)
The garden in autumn
Gundi being a good boy during harness training :D
Gundi was born on March 10
Our backyard

N° de référence hôte : 235993441328