Help us establish a permaculture food forest in Christchurch - New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 92 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora! Nau mai Haere mai!
    We, that is my Kiwi partner Jordan, our 3 year old daughter Aylah and myself, Anna. Together we live with our gorgeous cats Nero and Nala, our 4 fish and our 6 chickens on an 800m section in Huntsbury. Our home is surrounded by walking tracks, the port hills, the adventure park and the river, around 4km from the city Centre.
    We are in the process of transforming our home into a self (community) reliant and sustainable home following permaculture principles.

    We are really passionate about permaculture, herbal medicine, sustainable living and everything that comes with this.

    We are always looking for people who would like to be part of this journey and would love to hear from you.

    Our current projects include:
    •prepping annual garden beds for spring planting
    •weeding and prepping the soil
    •setting up an aquaponics set up
    •growing seeds and transplanting seedlings
    •building garden frames for the raspberry beds
    •building a pizza oven
    •harvesting herbs and drying them

    But are also super keen to hear your ideas about different projects.

    We are happy to share our knowledge and learn together with you/from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have previously travelled as helpers ourself and stayed and learned from locals. In exchange for 4 hours of work a day you can stay at our home and share our kai (food) with us.
    We live in a newly renovated house in a quiet suburb (Huntsbury) in Christchurch close to the adventure park, the river and awesome walking tracks. Our home is around 4km away from the city centre

    We are looking at people who would like to stay at least 3 days and a max of a week. This can possibly be extended
    Let me know if you have any questions:)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are in the intermediate stages of our permaculture adventure and would love some help with several different projects such as:

    -setting up water storage and grey water collection
    -building an outside stove/pizza oven
    -building solar food dryer
    -weeding
    -growing seeds and transplanting seedlings
    -building outdoor furniture
    -building garden frames for the raspberry beds
    •harvesting herbs and drying them
    -oiling the decks

    If you have any other ideas and/or specific experiences we would love to hear about them and potentially include them as well.
    If you don’t have any experience, we are happy to teach you some stuff and/or figure it out together. There is also always heaps of weeding and soil improvement to do (adding buckets and buckets of wood chips and green bio mass)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom in our home and we would share the rest of the house and the garden area:)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We often go fishing/tramping on the weekends and you are welcome to join us if you choose to:)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 235733141351