Enjoy nature and quietness and help us on our self sufficient farm nestled up in a mountain valley in Larnook, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a german couple that loves living in nature and that's why we bought 90 acres of bushland right up a mountain to start our dream of a self sufficient farm . We love our animals and what we have achieved in the time of owning the land but there is always something to do and that's why we need help. I am fulltime mum at the moment and Stefan is a qualified carpenter from germany who has always some projects on the land and loves to share his knowledge. We are easy going and enjoy meeting new people especially from overseas who travel through australia just as we did when we fell in love with this country and decided to make it our forever home. We also cook mostly vegetarian if possible with vegies from our own garden. If you feel like you would enjoy staying with us just send us a message.
    We are looking forward to meeting you.

    At the moment we need particular help with Babysitting,gardening, planting, digging and weeding but help in the kitchen if you like cooking would be great too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live off grid and are self sufficient as much as we can. Everything on our land was built by us and we like to share our back to basics knowledge and show people how wonderful living in nature can be

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for people that would like to help us maintain the land, look after animals, help in the garden and around the house

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in our volunteer cabin or a little portable cabine with cooking facilities and room for up to two people . The bathroom is shared . We like fresh organic food and will use whatever we have growing in the garden to prepare delicious meals. We also have freerange organic chickens and more eggs than we can eat. We are located on 36hectar in a lovely quiet valley but only 25min to Nimbin, 30min from Lismore and 1h 15min from Byron Bay

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Having a car is a big advantage where we live as there is no transport available
    but pick up from certain areas like Lismore, Kyogle or Nimbin are possible. Please just ask if we could pick you up. We hope to meet people that are interessted in learning new skills , enjoying nature and be part of our journey to make our dream of a self sufficient farm come true

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum2 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 235321565979