Help on a smallholding and enjoy the peace and quiet in the Nire Valley, Tipperary, Ireland



Enregistré comme favori 91 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

  • Description


    First i will tell you ,after this summer which was a huge success with helpers i only take people for one month or more.

    I live on and help look after a small holding in the beautiful Nire Valley. I need help with the garden and other maintenance. I teach yoga for a living , and I have taught English as a foreign language in Spain a long time ago!

    We have Kerry bog ponies and we need help working with them , as well as gardening. Really most of the help is needed March til mid august ,I will consider having guests at other times.
    I have two cat, Co Co who lives outside and is still fairly wild ,he is big black and handsome and I can stroke him now. Also Kiki who is more of a house cat she had kittens this year although they have been found homes .Two cats are enough I want some birds too!
    This is not a busy community it would suit somebody who likes peace and quite. We have no TV or WiFi although there is good connection for Internet on our phones. We are seeking a sustainable lifestyle.
    I look after this neglected but enchanting place, bringing it slowly back to its former glory;
    If you fancy helping get in touch. Thanks for reading!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide


    We always need help handling the small ponies.
    There's always lots to do. Mowing, weeding,sowing and preparing beds at times of the year .We also need help with general maintenance,painting,hedging and fencing. On going gardening chores throughout the year. There will be a blackcurrant harvest may/June then the strawberries and then the raspberries.I would also like to renovate the neglected chicken run ,and the garden shed and get a few rescue chickens.
    A butterfly garden is one project.
    I like to work with nature and honour everything living.
    Another project will be a compost toilet.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement


    There is a spare room in the house which can sleep one.There is also a caravan if you like more privacy. Shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have two good bikes. There are also many hiking routes in the mountains. There is a pub at the bottom of the hill which is lively late at night. The nearest town is 15 minutes drive.
    There are several castles locally.
    If the weather is hot we could be at the beach.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 234871925984