Help with child care in the beautiful tuscan countryside, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m a working single mum to a 5-year-old and having grown up in a family that hosted people for many years I have some great memories of this experience and would like to share my home and our lifestyle.

    I live in the countryside just South of Florence (Chianti area – San Casciano in Val di Pesa) and am looking for someone who has experience with children.

    I run a business that offers hot air balloon flights over Tuscany, I’m quite flexible with hours, but I need help with the kid when working. The rest of my family is very close by, my parents produce organic olive oil in additions to the hot air ballooning business; cousins, aunts and uncles produce wine, sheep milk cheeses and more.

    We need someone who is down to earth, easy going, enthusiastic, that can easily integrate and become an enriching addition to our little family.
    Preferably looking for an English speaking, non-smoking female.
    We would like 4-5 hours per day for 4/5 days a week of help and are willing to pay for any extra hours.

    I am open to discuss specific requests and needs.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the typical tuscan countryside away from bustlying citties, but located in a strategic area close enough to Florence and Siena. Great for day trips away (I have no problem dropping you off or picking you up from the bus station in town). Time slows down here, a perfect spot for relaxing in peace and quiet.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for someone how has experience with children and education in some form, who loves to play, go on walks, bike rides and swimming, reading sotries etc..

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live in a independant house with garden. I have a detached room (20 square metres) used as a spacious guest bedroom which allows for independant space and some extra privacy. The kitchen and bathroom are in the main house, only a few paved metres away through the garden.
    We speak both English and Italian in the home, I follow a vegetarian and gluten-free diet whilst the child doesn’t, so we are very flexible and accommodating.
    We would love to have some meals all together as that is when sharing stories and bonding truly happens. Food is part of the italian culture and the only rule we have is that "Who cooks doesn't have to do dishes" .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4/5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 234645599557