Help with some small repairs, painting and gardening in Oslo, Norway

Country

Norvège

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 37 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (age 59 and 65) living in a farm. My husband works in Oslo within management and I am looking for a job at the moment. We have higher education and urban background. We have two children who live and work in Oslo. We are international and speak english, french, norwegian as well as turkish and german.

    We will have cozy dinners (resturant quality according to our last workawayers) and coffee breaks together with freshly baked cakes in order to secure the socialization, team spirit, have fun and cultural exchange. For the other meals, we will keep your fridge stocked. We eat mediterranean and norwegian food.

    We speak english or norwegian depending on which language you would like to improve/learn. If you are planning to move to Norway, we will be helping you with CV, applications etc.

    The farm is situated close to Oslo (1 hr by train or car) and close to the forest and small lakes with possibility for fishing, swimming. It is very peaceful and the nature is amazing. We are both triple vaccinated and offer our workawayers individual apartments or rooms with private bathroom, kitchen and respect all COVID-rules.

    We dont run a business in the farm, we have just enjoyed living here. We have an old in-door cat and no farm animals. We have a greenhouse and grow some vegetables. However, we have facilities for horseriding and some various buildings (guesthouse, storage, stables etc) and 37.000 sqm land. We live by the forest with nice walking opportunities. There is an excellent train connection to Oslo and we drive you to/from station when needed.

    We have been trying to sell our farm and didn't meet the right buyers yet who has a vision for the place that have a lot of possibilities. We will try again and try to make a good presentation. Last summer we had a professional crew and some wonderful workawayers who did a major renovation of the farm. Workawayers helped us with painting, outdoor areas, gardening, and small repairs, but we still need to do more (a couple of buildings in need of some repair and exterior painting and we need to do in-door painting and some repairs.

    We will also need help with exterior painting and renovating a small house by the lake Mjøsa with a stunning view of the lake and a wonderful beach 3 min from the house. The place is 1,5 hrs drive from the farm and it may be that one can stay there alone and/or with one of us for a week. We have bit of a job to tame the wild growth of the 2500 sqsqm land there with fruits trees and berries. A major task will be emptying the house for old furniture etc that we have stored there, so decluttering is a major thing/skill. This will also result in moving things from the lake house to our farm. We will use many things we move for decorating the various rooms in the farm; needless to say after proper cleaning and small interior painting where needed first.

    Probably we will start with these activities already in spring April/May and continue through summer until the end of August. That is why it is interesting to have one workawayer in the spring and several during the summer. Minimum length desired is 3 weeks.

    We need help from May until September. If you are a handy-/woman/man (carpentry and painting), but also can do cleaning, moving things and enjoy peace and quiet in great nature but also like to socialize with other workawayers and do cultural exchange, this is the place for you. It is also nice if you join the cooking activities, but not a must.

    In summer, when we have holidays, we like to have a structured day like starting work at 7 in the morning and have a long good coffee break around 10, work a bit more and later split for lunch and have free afternoons so we work together and have fun together as a team. In the spring months and later in summer when we go back to our fulltime jobs, it will be more up to you with the tasks at hand to structure your day. It is also possible to work longer days in the week and have oval weekends as agreed together so that you can travel a bit.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travellers can benefit from learning some norwegian and norwegian culture. They can get help to seek permanent jobs in Oslo, consider this as a way of starting a new life in Norway.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with
    painting buildings outside and inside
    some repairs/carpentry
    cleaning
    decluttering and moving furniture and boxes
    decorating
    taking down trees, clearing wild grown vegetation
    cooking

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We can teach you Norwegian and/or improve your English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private apartment, with sleeping room, hall, living room, bathroom with WC, kitchen

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hadeland is considered Toscana of the North with beautiful nature, small lakes, art museums. Being close to Oslo, it gives ample opportunity to visit Oslo by train or car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    No problem parking on the property and using shower/WC in the main house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have an in-house cat and it is not used to other pets, but, you will have a seperate apt. As long as your pet is not in a habit of scratching furniture and walls, it is OK.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 233485478142