Vivez en mode campagne australienne et aidez dans une ferme équestre en Nouvelle-Galles du Sud, Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 265 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Kathy and I live on a beautiful 60 acre rural property in the hinterland of the NSW Mid North Coast, in Lorne near Kendall (between Port Macquarie and Taree - 45 minute drive to both, 35 minutes to the beach) with 16 horses and 3 dogs. I'm in my early fifties, live alone (with my animals :)) and emigrated to Australia in 2000 from The Netherlands.
    I need help with horse care and property maintenance and we would do this together most of the time. In return I provide a beautiful private place to live in your own self-contained cabin surrounded by nature, meals or a meal allowance (whatever is preferred) and a learning experience about living on a rural property and lots and lots about horses. It's all about the horses most of the time here!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Helpers will learn more about life on a rural property with horses and the Australian nature. We will work together most of the time, in particular if we attend to the horses and you will be able to learn about caring and handling horses. My horses live outside in a herd in large fields and many helpers enjoy seeing how horses live in a natural way and communicate with each other. Helpers experience living in the Australian countryside, close to nature. It is not a very social life here so if you like having a lot of people around, it's not the place for you. People who enjoy physical work and a quiet lifestyle surrounded by nature and animals will love it here! If you are a good horse rider and have your own insurance cover (I can explain to you how to get this but most International travellers will have this), I will take you out riding in the nearby forest or on the beach. I enjoy having helpers from all around the world and learning more about life in their part of the world and the horse culture and background they come from.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with all everyday tasks on a rural horse property. Helpers must have experience with horses or otherwise be motivated to only help with property maintenance projects.
    Feeding and caring for horses, pick up horse poo from paddocks, weeding, property cleanup, sweeping, pick up branches, painting fences.
    Helpers may have the opportunity to ride the horses in their free time, providing that they are good horse riders and have accident insurance. Preferred minimum age 20 years old. Minimum stay 1 month or longer.
    This is a private property and helpers are not involved in business related activities.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    New and clean 2 bedroom self-contained cabin. TV & WIFI, but limited mobile phone network. Helpers are expected to keep their accommodation and the direct outside area clean and tidy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The location is isolated, but town and beaches can be visited on the days off. A car is available for those who don't have one.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The self-contained cabin is perfect for digital nomads because you have your own private space to live and work and there is free wifi. There is no mobile network on the property, except for txt msg. but calls can be done via wifi. The Wifi is working well but not top speed like in cities.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week or 4 hours 6 days per week




N° de référence hôte : 233264968818